Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Everything was great. Seen on time. And Dr Abay listened"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Dr. Abay is a great physician. He is very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. All around great person who really cares. Lucky to have him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"On time, All questions answered, explained probable cause. AOK in my book!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Excellent care, very patient, listens extremely well, gives clear explanations, responds very quickly, very intelligent. Just an excellent all-around doctor."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Great Dr. Very caring, and thorough. Highly recommended.."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Abay is a phenomenal clinician who cares for his patients in a respectful and compassionate manner."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Every time I visit Dr. Abay he is very responsive, receptive and answers all of my questions. He also has a very good bedside manner. He is patient and pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Professional and courteous staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Appointment was on time. Dr Abay was pleasant and explained thing well"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Abay is personable and clearly knowledgeable and skilled. My endoscopy went smoothly and I felt I was in good hands. I wish he weren’t so fully booked, but that attests to his popularity. I fully recommend Dr. Abay."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"I love Dr Abay s office The staff is all kind. Dr Abay is the best ."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Abay is very thorough. Absolutely amazing doctor listens takes his time with you.. I had Dr Abay for years now highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First off, let me start with the awesome staff, from scheduling to follow up; super pleasant and efficient. Dr. Abay, can't say enough good things, informative, concise, fully answered any and all questions and concerns. Highly recommend! 2nd visit just as great as the first one - minor in office procedure and Dr. Abay took the time to go over eveything (again)!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Can't get any better. A+++++"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Highly recommend this doctor, staff and facility. They are all very polite and caring."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Providing me with excellent medical and physical care. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Abay has been and is a pleasant and professional physician. Always interested in my wellness"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a very good experience at the facility when I had my procedure. Everyone involved in my care was great. They were efficient, caring and informative. I would absolutely recommend the doctor, staff and facility."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I,ve always been happy with Dr. Abay. Thorough, patient, informative & caring."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience ,friendly,courtious and professional staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Abay is a person makes you feel very comfortable. He is easy to talk to and a great listener. His comments are thoughtful and easily understood. I find him to be an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and kept me informed, good bed side manners"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff and good service to patients."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an appointment for my annual check up with Dr Abay. Everything went well and smooth."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Clean, Friendly, Knowledgeable, Works hard with you to find best solution for you. Listens to you...Very Professional...Would Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I underwent a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy on March 3 and I want to let everyone know that the entire staff from the check in, to the prep work, to the procedure, to the final exit were all wonderful and not only very professional but treated me as if I was family Thank you to everyone involved, from my original consultation and set up to my final exit were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After 7 or 8 years of constant IBSD, Dr. Abay finally figured out my problem. We are successfully treating it. I am so grateful for the final relief!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful experience, great Doctor and support staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Listens and thorough in review."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Abay, is an excellent and caring doctor. I would recommend him to any one with G.I. problems. The office staff is also great to work with."