Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Dr Schoenfeld is quite professional and listened to every I explained to him. He was able to identify the problem and give an option to try before going to extremes right off the bat"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Dr Schoenfeld is thorough takes his time explaining everything to you. Dr Schoenfeld is very understanding,compassionate and you will never feel rushed out."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"A very pleasant and informative meeting. Very friendly atmosphere"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Schoenfeld’s for years and am currently experiencing health issues whose affects carry over to my digestive system. Dr. Schoenfeld is kind, compassionate, listens to me and validates my concerns every time. I am blessed to have such a wonderful doctor. I also want to say how responsive and helpful his assistant, Robin is. With their assistance and compassion, and my doing the work to help my body, I will heal."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Great doctor staff was great"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Schoenfeld is an extremely knowledgeable doctor who pays attention to the patients needs. He is there for your questions and treats you as if you are his only patient. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr is very knowledgeable, compassionate and excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr.Schoenfeld is always open to question and very professional as well as well informed. Have faith in his decisions and willingness to inform me as well."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Schoenfeld was kind and spoke clearly and explained everything. He answered all my questions. I would recommend Dr. S."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent Physician! Very thorough and patient!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Always helpful and pleasant. A pleasure to see him."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Nice doctor with wonderful bedside manners and very thorough"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Schoenfeld and the Connecticut GI staff were excellent. My procedure went quickly and smoothly. You could tell that the Plainville staff enjoyed their work and really worked to make the patient feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I met Dr Schoenfeld while hospitalized and he performed a procedure, and had a follow up visit with him about a week or 2 later. He is a very kind, compassionate, and professional doctor. Definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I had a great experience during my visit. Everything went smooth and everyone was very courteous from the Nurses to the Anesthesiologist and the Doctor. Thank you all. Michael Castro"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My name is Joanne Bystrak and I was a patient of Dr Schoenfeld's. He was very caring and helped me a great deal. If I need help again I will definitely call him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have had several colonoscopies with Dr. Schonfeld over the years and I would highly recommend him. As this can be a very intimidating and scary procedure, he puts you at ease. You will be in good hands! I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Thank you Dr. Schoenfeld, for making my experience a great one. The entire process was seamless and the best part of it was that I felt just a little bit of discomfort and grogginess after arriving home. Thank you Staff for helping me relax!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Schoenfeld and his team are exceptional. They explain the procedure, prep and post procedure in detail, and are detailed in answers to your questions. They help you to feel as comfortable as possible. He has performed procedures perfectly. I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"He’s the best! So nice and has great bed side manners. Seemed very concerned and he listens."