Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Excellent discussion before & after the Endoscopy"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"Dr Selkin is a very caring doctor. He always make it a point to answer all our concerns and questions ."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"This a great practice from "soup to nuts"-the front office staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Selkin is not only a great clinician and very knowledgeable, but he is incredibly kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Selkin is absolutely wonderful. He is smart, upbeat, kind and patient - all incredible attributes in a doctor. He made me feel incredibly comfortable and his bedside manner is top notch. I would HIGHLY recommend!!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Thank you so much for your kindness compassion.Here is my first time visit and I feel so satisfied and happy for your all kinds of help.All staffs are so helpful and kindness.Again thank you so much."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Selkin is knowledgeable and compassionate. One of the best."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Pleasant inviting clean office nice friendly staff. Suggest completing all paperwork online in advance as it makes the appointment go seamlessly. Both physicians assistant and Doctor Selkin are positive engaging and easy to communicate with as to action plan for Gastrointestinal health. Meshes well with my Internist and Cardiologist. Zero complaints. Only positives..."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Had my colonoscopy, the whole process was easy and relaxed. Dr. Selkin took the time to explain the whole process and the staff was also pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Selkin has been kind and thorough for both of us for a decade. He followed up our recent colonoscopies and endoscopy with advice on alternative medications we can use, which is more considerate than most doctors."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Selkin is absolutely the best of the best. He is a top-notch Doctor with an excellent bedside manor. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"First time I met him at his office.very nice took care of me the best can’t ask for anything better than that"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"First visit with Dr Selkin and extremely impressed. Prior to visit had thoroughly reviewed all my medical records and totally understood my issues and concerns."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Awesome experience !!! True professional !!! Great personality !"

5.0 Review from T.&. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The most thoughtful & considerate Professional Doctor we have ever encounter in all our years. A pleasant experience all around."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Selkin is, in a word, incredible. He is patient and kind and of course, super knowledgeable. He has been my doctor for over 20 years and I have been impressed by his repeated care and concern for me. He makes himself available to address my issues and he never rushes me. I can’t recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Selkin is very professional. I am amazed that he remembers what I do for a living every time I have an appointment, which is every 5 years, so his memory is good. His office staff is also very friendly and professional. He make you feel very comfortable and you know that he cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"The best!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Selkin has done several colonoscopies and upper endoscopy to me in last several years. He also diagnosed and prescribed successful medical treatment for my ulcers. He provides clear and concise explanations and does it always in a friendly manner. Easily accessible. All members of his team are simply outstanding!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"SATISFIED RETURNING CUSTOMER Demand nothing less than Dr Selkin and the aces on the staff. A top-notch surgeon as well as guy. He and his team are jet-jockeys in scrubs."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Dr. Selkin helped me with a gastro problem and went above and beyond he is not just a doctor. His bedside manner and taking calls from me over the course of 14 months. I can only say he is an amazing man as well as an amazing doctor. David Delaney Greenwich CT"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"Very understanding. He listens and cares. Goes out of his way to help you. Nothing at all like your typical douchey doctor."