Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Amazing doctor!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Potashinsky is always professional and extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He is also considerate as well, a characteristic commonly lacking in healthcare. I'll never forget the time I was really struggling and he took the time to personally call me back within an hour. Almost unheard or these days. He is responsive to his messages and really goes the extra mile for his patients. I recommend him to all my friends and family who are in need of a gastroenterologist and no one that I know has regretted their decision to see him."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Office very professional and Dr. Potashinsky very caring!!!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Professional detailed knowledgeable clear on his request, looking forward in my next procedure."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I never met the doctor before my procedure. He was very pleasant and explained what was going to be done. The whole team with him were very nice. I'm a hard person to put a needle in but the anesthesia lady was awesome one stick and done."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent staff. Made for a good experience. Must return in 3 yrs."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Being my first time at 62. I was very apprehensive.Very professional from when I walked in with the receptionist to the nurse that got me ready, to the anesthesiologist, which I was very confident. And doctor Alexander Potashinsky spoke to me prior to procedure explain to me everything he was going to do, very professional, excellent bedside manner. I woke up pleased to hear the results and I must say, The best sleep I had in years. Thank you and Thanks be to God"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Potashinsky is very knowledgeable and listens well. He has a plan for every scenario and has worked with me along the way. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"All staff were profession, helpful and accommodating. Dr. Potashinsky spoke to me before the procedure before and after and explained the findings."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Due to Dr Potashinsky care and a lot of testing I am now on the liver transplant list.Excellent doctor very pleased with him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Potashinsky is a very warm and easy to talk to doctor. He listens first and follows up to make sure his recommendations are working. I would recommend him to all family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Great doctor great practice make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I can’t say enough about him. He is very thorough. When I first met him he made me feel comfortable. He listened carefully to my symptoms. I then had an endoscopy and he made me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr. Potachinsky!!😊"