Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Excellent Doctor and all the staff, very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Doc is very professional and very knowledgeable, the staff is very friendly and respectful of our time"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Stupak and his team are top notch. On my first visit they made me feel like they had known me forever. Made me feel super comfortable and confident in my future procedure."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr. Stupak’s since I was around 18 years old, so I have been seeing him for going on 14 years. He is without a doubt the best doctor in the world. I’ve had 3 colonoscopy’s and 2 endoscopy’s over that period of time. I have never left an appointment or virtual call without fully understanding every bit of detail about my conditions, causes and solutions. He truly cares of about his patients and their experience. I cannot thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone in need of a GI."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Best Doctor ."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Very good Doctor ! I was following about 11 years ! Services very good ! Thank you !"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Outstanding medical facility and staff. Dr. Stupak takes his time with you and explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"He's great and always explains everything in details that are easy to follow. I never feel rushed and always leave understanding myself more"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Very good impressions so far. Thank you Doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"He took the time to actually listen to me... for years I had similar complaints and he was the first specialist to truly listen... and as a result a diagnosis of a rare disease- that now managed? my quality of life has improved. I cannot say enough positive things about this doctor- he truly is a gift to the profession"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Stupak. He took his time with me to find out all my medical history, asked many questions and showed actual concern for me as the patient. I felt very comfortable with speaking with him as I was reluctant to go in the first place. My doctor recommended him to me and I am glad I finally went. I highly recommend him, more doctors should be so pleasent and thorough as him."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"1st time visit. Very friendly and knowledgeable as to the symptoms discussed."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The Dr and staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. It was a pleasure with the Dr who was very thorough and explained everything like a normal person instead of using Dr terms. I would definitely recommend the Dr and facility. Thank you again"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"They’re so nice and polite and they listen to you and understand your needs"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Absolutely all positive. Front desk very nice and I love Dr Stupak"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr. Stupak listens. He explains in everyday terms. Very comforting."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Great worker Carmen and all the ladies are great workers"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"As always, a pleasure meeting with the doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr stupak was terrific he took extra time to make sure he understood everything that was going on with me and my past GI issues Great sense of humor"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I met with the doctor about a week ago. He recommended a laxative type of thing for my problem seems to be working. bedside manners were absolutely impeccable. A great doctor thank you very much. Bob MORSEY."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Stupak and his staff are exemplary and I had a very good experience with his office evaluation in Fairfield."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"I scheduled an appointment and there was an issue on their end where it wasn't showing I had one. Dr. Stupak took me in anyways and was very thorough, wasn't rushing, spent an hour with me discussing my symptoms and I definitely learned a lot. Great practice."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"He is a great Dr. But some of his staff at the office are so rude and not professional at all."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I have been seeing him for several years and I feel very comfortable in his care. He takes his time with you and he looks at uou as a whole person!!! I recommend him to anyone who has concerns about their stomach or colonoscopy/endoscopy needs!!!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2015

"He did a nose surgery on my daughter and im really happy with the results."