Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Zwas is the best doctor I have EVER dealt with in my life!!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Fabulous and compassionate doctor- listens and advises The best of the best!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. Zwas is a great doctor and I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"I've been seeing Dr Zwas for over 22 years and she is absolutely amazing! Incredibly thankful for her every single day :)"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Dr. Zwas is A M A Z I N G!! she came highly recommended to me by one of my doctors, and i could not be more grateful for that introduction. i had seen other doctors for my issue and she was the only who creatively problem-solved and was able to effectively treat an issue that i suffered with for nearly a year. she is highly relatable, attentive, and inspires such confidence--i instantly knew that i was in good hands the moment i met her. her communication was excellent--i always got a response first thing in the morning on my patient portal. i could not recommend her highly enough--she's the bomb!!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Extremely attentive and helpful staff. Dr. Zwas took her time and made sure I felt comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr zwas is an excellent doctor. Explains everything.my third time seeing her"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Zwas was attentive and informative. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I came in as a new patient in an emergency situation. I was so fortunate that Dr. Zwas was able to see me that day! She was so generous with her time. She is very knowledgeable, was attentive to my needs, and has a great sense of humor, too. I felt like I had met a new friend who could and wanted to help me! She had followed up each day since my visit both by phone and over the portal. My son came along to the visit and said afterward “you hit the jackpot!”"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"I adore Dr Zwas. She’s a terrific listener and an excellent collaborator in my care. As a sufferer of lifelong tummy troubles, I am so appreciative of Dr Zwas’s compassion and gentleness. She’s everything one could hope for in a doctor. Plus, she’s funny!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Thank God for dr. Zwas. If she wasn’t taking care of me, I would’ve gone for years with cancer growing in my liver to a point of no return. I have a chance now to increase my life and live longer"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr Felice Zwas is one of the very best doctors on the planet. And... Great Team"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Five star service from start to finish. The people in reception that are making the reservations and the nurses that take your vitals are true professionals. All are polite and knowledgeable. Dr. Zwas is a godsend. Before I met her, and I was in bad shape physically. I honestly believe she has saved my life. As if that’s not enough, Dr. Zwas’s humor and personality matches her stellar skill set. Rick Bria"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Zwas and her team are so organized, smart, caring, and I can't imagine the colonoscopy process could go any smoother!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Excellent visit with a wonderful physician!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Lovely first meet up with Dr. Zwas! Thorough and patient!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"All I can say is Dr Zwas is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Dr Swaz is absolutely terrific. The office staff is greatly professional and kind .100 + ⭐️"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Dr Zwas is a breath of fresh air for patient attention and care. She is so responsive and attentive. I am lucky to have found her after years of finding doctors who only had a few thoughts and weren’t as open as Dr Zwas is to finding solutions."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Zwas is as good as it gets, in every possible way. An AMAZING diagnostician, she anticipated I might have a serious problem so she did a colonoscopy to get to the cause of my problems and prevented a deadly development in my gastro region. I just cannot say enough good things about her...& her manner could not be nicer."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I Have been a patient for many years. Have used the Long Ridge facility for years as well. I always receive fantastic care. From Dr Z to the nurses and staff, all are professional and friendly. They make me feel well cared for and free of anxiety. Big Thanks to them! Nancy R"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"If there were more physicians like Dr. Zwas, the world would be a better place. She is smart, knowledgeable, patient, and kind."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"As much as a colonoscopy can be a good experience it was for me. This was due to the very kind and considerate staff at the Putnam Ave location"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Best GI there is. Respectfully, she’s not allowed to retire."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr Zwas is wonderful, smart and a good communicator. Her staff represents her well. It has always been an all around excellent experience."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Very through during our consultation. She picked up on a test result (from another doctor) that caused concern and sent me for more testing to help rectify the health concern. I felt taken care of, she took the time like doctors used to back in the day."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Zwas is not only a 5-star doc, she is a 5-star human being. She is a brilliant diagnostician, a caring and empathic healer, and she goes above and beyond for her patients. She has been my GI for 20+ yrs, helping me navigate my IBD through flares and remissions. She understands how idiomatic chronic IBD is, listens to her patients and works collaboratively to find the best path. I cannot say enough about her excellence as a doctor, and her graciousness, generosity and kindness of spirit. You could not be in better hands."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The very very best She saw me immediately. Quickly diagnosed Called me to follow up. Very compassionate"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"So happy to have Dr Zwas as our doctor! Always available when we need her. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"There are not enough stars to express my appreciation for the care I receive from Dr. Felice Zwas. She listens and cares with compassion and an expertise that was appreciated. I can only say that I recommend her highly for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Staff was very caring from my arrival- I wasn’t feeling very well- through to the end of my procedure. Dr. Zwas truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"She’s exceptional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. ZWAS is an amazing, caring and responsive."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Unilaterally GREAT doctors and terrific staff at this office. My entire family has been using Felice Zwas for well over a decade and couldn't be happier. Dr. Zwas saved my husband's life and effectively keeps the rest of us happy and healthy. This group regularly goes above and beyond to provide consistently excellent care. No negatives whatsoever. GREAT group of professionals."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"excellent group!!!"