Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I always get the best service from Dr Mauer and his staff. Wouldn’t let anyone else go where he goes 😀"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Appointment staff was friendly, kind & professional as was the nurse and Dr. Mauer."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Excellent patient care. Thoughtful and welcoming team."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr Mauer was helpful and his staff quickly scheduled me for a procedure. Thankful for their care and swift work."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Dr. Mauer and staff are incredible. It's not always easy living with a chronic disease, but I am thankful I found this practice. I have been a patient for years and have been totally satisfied with the professional care."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Great!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Great staff. Dr. Mauer is always so personable and always listens to my concerns. His assistant, Greg, is a wonderful addition to the team."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Mauer and his staff are a godsend, honestly. I am so thankful for the care they have provided me these past few months. Courteous, prompt, & respectful. I could not recommend them more."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Mauer helped arrange same day appointment considering my dire condition. Appointment was short, up to the point and we now have a roadmap. Dr Mauer listens and that is a lot. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Appointment with Dr. Mauer went quickly and well in preparation for a colonoscopy. He answered all my questions and his nurse provided me with paperwork and an explanation for what I will need to do in preparation for the actual colonoscopy at my next appointment."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"My family & I have been patients of Dr Mauer’s for quite some time. Dr. Mauer is compassionate and caring, and takes the time to listen to his patients problems."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My experiences with Dr Mauer have been very positive from the outset when I called his office several years ago because I was having an issue. His office staff are very competent, too. I drive an hour to see this physician and, quite frankly, this office has been worth it. I've had several GI specialists over a 30-year period and Dr Mauer and his staff are the "crème de la crème." I'm not sure what would lead others to have such a different experience, but all of mine with him and his office to date have been very positive. I recommend him without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He's an extremely kind and hyper competent GI doc. One of the best in the tri state area."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Honestly, I don't understand these reviews. I was looking up his number and I couldn't believe reading these. I've been seeing Dr. Mauer for over 20 years and he is wonderful, attentive and he really listens. I had to have hip surgery and they surprised me with having to get his clearance first, his office got me right in so I didn't have to reschedule the surgery. His staff is extremely nice. Is the office busy, yes but worth the wait!"