Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"The best of the best. Caring, intelligent."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"The best of the best. Caring, intelligent."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I have been sick for 4 years. I drove about 2 ours to meet her, and as soon as i got to her office and talk to her and went threw the consultation and all the procedures that need to take place, it was easy to understand the problem. She has a great personality and has a great way to explain your condition so you can understand it in good terms. She is a wonderful person .. thank you for helping me threw the issue and my life .."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"I had been sick for 3 months, had no idea what was wrong with me. I was referred to Mayra Sanchez by my primary doctor. Initially they didn't have any availability,however, when they understood the seriousness of my symptoms I was accepted as an overbooked for Mayra Sanchez. Dr. Sanchez was very kind,knowledgeable and showed me a lot of empathy. She immediately made the necessary referrals and I am now on the way to healing and feeling better. The staff were also very nice!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"We had a televisit. Dr. Sanchez was very nice, explained things thoroughly, and was careful about using the camera and making eye contact."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been searching for a very long time for a doctor who could address the challenging digestive issues of my special needs daughter. My search is finally over! I would highly recommend Dr. Sanchez!"

5.0 Review from U.Y. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Sanchez is excellent. She answered all my questions and concerns. She is knowledgeable, approachable, caring and a great listener. She was open to do some testing for my son and my son is pleased with the treatment she gave him. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Sanchez is the most professional Dr. I have ever had the chance to be associated with. She is caring, but at the same time is an expert at what she does. Not to be dramatic, but in many ways she was a life saver. Previous to seeing Dr. Sanchez there was never a Dr that diagnosed my symptoms correctly. I highly recommend Mayra Sanchez!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"wonderful experience - gi dr"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Sanchez is wonderful. I drive 2 hours to have her perform my procedures. She’s knowledgeable, thorough, and with an easy going personality. An all around pleasure to have her care for me. I feel safe in her hands and would recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Sanchez for many years now and I have all the faith in the world in her. She is always honest with me about my condition. She takes her time to explain every opinion you have. She is there for her patients a wants them to be comfortable. Plus she top in her field."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My family and I have been a patient Of Dr. Sanchez for over 14 years. In in this time Dr. Sanchez has gone above and beyond to help us in any way that she could. She is attentive, compassionate and an expert in her field. We feel very lucky to have her as part of our care team!!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Everyone is always very caring, helpful & friendly. I hope all of you & yours are being safe & staying healthy. Thank you for having such a remarkable staff."