Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr Schamberg is a personable excellent tactician. One of the best GI guys around. Ive been using Neal since he started his practice working under Nelson Bonheim well respected GI specialist within the Gastroenterologist community. Office is well run and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very personable and informative. Took the time to answer my specific questions."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Great doctor who listens and has amazing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Outstanding professional physician and staff."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Extremely caring and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Neal is great. He makes you feel important to him and immediately gains your trust and confidence in him."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Schamberf was great. Positive and comforting Bedside manner in an area isn’t that glamorous to begin with but very important nonetheless. He was very knowledgeable and relatable. I would definitely recommend him to friends & family."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Knowledgeable, quick and very nice"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The best. Smart, invested and most significantly, he listens."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Schamberg and his team were great. Everything was easy and uncomplicated and everyone was very professional. The medical care was top notch at the Stamford facility and he experience was as pleasant as it could be (for a generally unpleasant experience)."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professionally run. On time, great staff, and very quick. Dr S was super."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I recommend Dr Schamberg, he is very patient and good listener. I had a colonoscopy, all the team were great. Thanks!!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"A professional, down-to-earth, caring physician who will puts his patients at ease."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Schamberg is thorough, professional and spends quality time with me as a patient. From my perspective he represents what all health care providers should be in terms of proving excellent care to patients."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Lovely bedside manner. Entire process was smooth. A very well run machine/team. Don't be afraid of the prep!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Neal Schamberg. He is intelligent, well-informed, caring, and supportive. I also highly recommend. He will take the time to go over results and he will call the same day. He is a loving Dr. We need more Dr.'s like him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Kind, welcoming and conveys and ease that settled me. He remembered me easily from 6 years ago when he found pancreatic cancer. I am clear from that cancer and his great happiness was very apparent."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"A+++ Dr. Schamberg is brilliant."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent in alla respects"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Thank you for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent doctor, very kind, compassionate and caring. Great Bedside manner, very empathetic, Great communication."