Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Canavan has a perfect “bedside manner” , she is courteous, caring and professional. She takes the time to explain the procedures and the results."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I was pleased with the communication, professionalism, and consideration displayed by this practice. Dr. Canavan and every member of the staff made my experience and procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"everyone in the office did an outstanding job. my highest possible recommendation for this office"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Canavan was prompt, professional and kind. She gave me all the results of my procedure within two weeks and even told me when I need to repeat it. It's nice to have a female for some of your Health care needs. The office was great to deal with as well"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The process guided by Dr Canavan was easy to follow, painless, and educational. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Canavan for 10 years. She is caring, knowledgeable, relaxed and calming. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"One of the best medical experiences i've had. All staff was amazing including Dr. Canavan."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have never left a review for a doctor before, but feel like Sarah Canavan has done so much for me that a review is long overdue. I initially met Dr. Canavan for what I thought was a routine colonoscopy. During that procedure, colon cancer was discovered. Dr. Canavan was kind, supportive, knowledgeable and professional as she helped me through the process of dealing with cancer. She took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with treatment options. Since that diagnosis she has continued to be a doctor who is very responsive to me needs and concerns. Thank you Dr. Canavan!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Sarah was very helpful she fixed my problem"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"friendly, considerate, efficient I would recommend Dr Canavan."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Canavan and Team are AMAZING! She is incredibly smart, professional, kind, caring and by far, the BEST doctor I've ever seen! I'd HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her and her team to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Surprisingly quick and easy to schedule appointment. Procedure was quick and comfortable. Results were thorough and detailed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Love Dr. Sara. She is very kind, extremely knowledgeable and always takes extra time to make sure her patients are well informed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Canavan is such a caring person, she listens to what you have to say and she actually cares. I highly recommend Dr. Canavan and CTGI"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Hello I recently had a visit with Sarah Canavan MD and her bed side manner is excellent Shes a very thorough physician and very sweet. I look forward to being her new patient. I would definitely recommend her and CT GI to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Sarah Canavan is one of the best doctors I have ever had--and I'm 71 years old and so have had a great many doctors over the years. She's incredibly smart, knowledgeable, and well-trained. In addition, Dr. Canavan listens to her patients and is amazingly empathetic. I was going through some serious health problems unrelated to the issues I was discussing with her and she was very supportive of my total health care and concerns. I was referred to Dr. Canavan from someone who was a recovery room nurse and told me what an excellent doctor Dr. Canavan was for anyone undergoing a colonoscopy--which I can verify from my own experience with her in that regard. I cannot recommend Dr. Canavan enough!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I first saw Dr. Sarah Canavan when I was in the hospital for a gastrointestinal issue. I liked her so much that I continued to see her after I was discharged. She is very knowledgeable, caring, and competent, has a beautiful bedside manner, and is always professional. I felt I was in excellent hands. Not only did she help me get well, she helped me have the confidence along the way that my body would heal. Dr. Canavan is an excellent doctor. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Canavan is wonderful. She explained everything well, answers your questions and, and put me at ease for my procedure. I highly recommend her and the facility she uses."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Canavan has been so great and caring. She always has a plan and a few backups, to help keep me from giving up. Definitely recommend seeing her if you have GI issues!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Canavan is very professional, personable and knowledgeable. I am recommending her to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Canavan has always treated me with courtesy and professionalism. She answers any questions I may have and has given me clear direction about processes that will help my condition. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Canavan. The office staff has always been courteous and professional. My experience has always been positive."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very professional. Called for follow up to see how I was doing and explained results of procedure."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Canavan is a gem! You won’t find a better gastroenterologist in SE CT. She is professional, extremely knowledgeable, and caring. When posed a question she weighs the pros/cons with you and is very data driven. She takes her time to discuss any issues and concerns. I’ve followed her from a previous practice and trust her guidance completely."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I followed Dr Canavan from Middletown because she is exactly what I want a doctor to be. She is the best listener and very calming. She encourages me to try various alternatives to solve a problem. She's professional, patient and caring. She referred me to a new PCP who I trust will be equally excellent."