Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I’m very fortunate to be under Dr. Sang’s care for Crohn’s disease. My quality of life is so much better because of the quality of care I receive."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I met with Dr. Sang and the doctor himself. They were on time and answered the few questions I had about my upcoming procedure. I highly respect the staff and would not hesitate to recommend them to others"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Visit is comprehensive and Dr.Sang is anlways open to questions and comments."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Dr.Sang was very thorough and professional and answered any questions that I had."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Dr Sang is a very knowledgeable and highly skilled GI doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"All went wonderfully n"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr sang is absolutely amazing. He diagnosed a problem and tried every avenue to heal it before surgery. I would trust him with my children."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"I found doctor You Sung Sang and I loved his professionalism, kind, takes time to explain well, gives clear examples, I give him 5 Stars🌟 He is excellent! This is my 3rd doctor and I will definitely stay with him."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"They got me in right away because of my urgent situation. They were very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Receptionist was polite, waited 15minutes for my appnt. Medical assistant friendly as she did my V/S. Dr. SANG was professional & friendly & polite Great office & would recommend."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Great people 1 of the best Dr's around Dr sang everyone so nice and understanding."

4.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"The office and waiting room are nice. Staff is friendly as well as Dr Sang, who has taken care of me for 25 years."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The office staff were very friendly. Everything went very efficiently. There was essentially no waiting time whatsoever. The doctor came in very quickly after the med tech was done. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Love Dr. Sang 💚"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Always a pleasure to go here. The staff is always friendly and will lusten."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr Sang is a caring and wonderful doctor. I wouldn,t want any other Doctor. He always makes me feel good about myself."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Excellent patient care. Dr. Sang and his team are very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"An excellent professional with good communication and technical skills. His consultations with all of the members of our family and handling of procedures such as colonoscopies and endoscopies has been outstanding."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I've been treated by Dr. Sang for many years and find him to be a caring compassionate physician."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been a patient of Doctor Sang’s for many years and I have the utmost respect for him in managing my Ulcerative Colitis. He has always made himself available to me regardless of what time or day it happens to be when illness strikes. I have nothing but good things to say about his manner and expertise."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Sang is wonderful. He answers all of my questions during the office visits and also on the patient portal. He's very knowledgeable, a true professional. I'm glad I finally found a great GI doctor. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very professional and down to earth. I have recommended him to many people."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have always had an excellent experience with visits to Dr. Sang . He is a very attentive, caring and thoughtful clinician and superb diagnostician. I am very appreciative and thankful for his care. His staff is the best as well."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"He's the best doctor I know he's very through and he does what's best for his patient"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"For years i have been seeing Dr Sang and have found not only him directly, but his entire staff to go above and make every patient fell respected and upmost important on every visit."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very knowledgeable about the digestive system and GI tract!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Every person who was part of my care was great. They were all friendly, kind, and gentle. They made me feel very comfortable and well-cared for. I was seen on time and the procedure moved right along. Not a single complaint."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Sang is wonderful. He takes the time to review your history, and answers any questions you may have. He is very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Sang is very good at what he does, every visit with him has gone well. He makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Doctor saying and the staff have always been courteous and professional I was there to answer needs appointments are on time I'll let you know if they're running late which I've never had go for an infusion at the end of every month Rebecca is great at it a lot of the lady that was there was great everything goes great there doctor saying is always helpful checks in to see if you need anything"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Sang and his entire staff were exceptional in every way. My procedure was completed quickly and I was given a written report with photos of the problem areas. Dr. Sang went over the results and answered any questions I had on the procedure and follow up. I would highly recommend Dr. Sang and his entire team."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The experience from the staff and the doctors is nothing but top rated. Always makes you feel welcome. Expertise care."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Hes been my doctor for years. Very pleased with him and his office staff"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I had Dr. Sang overr a course of 8 years. Imo, he was the best GI specialist I ever dealt with. Not only his expertise, but compassion and feelings towards the patient. I moved to Florida due to other issues and If I could have talked him into opening an office there, I would still have him as my angel. Maybe he was happy of my move, but if you need a doctor in this field, He is the best in Connecticut. I would recommend him any day!!!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Dr Sang was very accommodating and informational. I felt that he truly took the time to understand my issues and thoroughly explained all of the steps that we will be taking to hopefully resolve them. Excellent bedside manner!"