Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am very grateful that I was able to see Dr. Cipolla. As a young man many of my stomach issues are overlooked by other doctors, thinking it may just be IBS, but Dr. Cipolla took the time to listen to all of my symptoms and decide the right course of action. Knowing I had a vacation upcoming she was able to get me in for the proper tests as soon as possible and was able to provide a diagnosis and medication that should help my somewhat debilitating symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Cipolla."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone in the office is very professional. Dr. Bloom talks where I can understand"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent and on schedule"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Just a great overall experience. Very attentive and always does phone follow ups. Recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Explained everything thoroughly. Made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Abay is very thorough. Absolutely amazing doctor listens takes his time with you.. I had Dr Abay for years now highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First off, let me start with the awesome staff, from scheduling to follow up; super pleasant and efficient. Dr. Abay, can't say enough good things, informative, concise, fully answered any and all questions and concerns. Highly recommend! 2nd visit just as great as the first one - minor in office procedure and Dr. Abay took the time to go over eveything (again)!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Can't get any better. A+++++"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience from start to finish ... office staff, nurses and Dr Ianello were helpful, caring, kind and professional ... highly recommend !!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been seeing Dr Ianello for years great person."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan is professional & knowledgeable and responds to all patient questions thoroughly and patiently as does his staff. Dr. Gelwan is very comprehensive in sharing procedure and test results. His office responds expeditiously and always looks to schedule appointments best suited for the patient. I always feel I am in good hands with Dr. Gelwan and his team!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Cappa has treated my Crohn's disease for many years. With the treatments prescribed I now am able to live a full life with little or no active symptoms. I will continue to follow his advice."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Qureeshi is awesome!!! Always very polite and Happy, gives you the time to get any questions answered and truly try’s to help her patients. I highly recommend her Great person , Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Qureshi is a great doctor. Everyone in the office made me feel comfortable and the experience less stressful. Although it was my first time there, it did not feel like it."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Such a great experience, wonderful bedside manner and follow up"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent Dr who never rushes my visits, offers good advice, and is very thorough. Highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gelwan for more than 10 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and, most of all, is always willing to listen when I have a problem or concern to discuss."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great manner, skillful diagnosis."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very helpful and informative. He takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Consistent personal and professional excellence. Dr Greenwald listens, call on his decades of experience, explains and follows through. The office personnel reflect this same level of excellence. These comments offered after decades of personal experience with Dr. Greenwald. Victor H. Ferry, Ph.D."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Highly recommend this doctor, staff and facility. They are all very polite and caring."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"great GI doc, understanding and attentive and responsive, just great"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor!!!"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Seems like Dr really listen and do her job while on appointments, however it’s dificult / imposible to get in contact after appointment."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was seen byDr. Bloom's PA, Anna Housman, on 10/31 for pre colonoscopy check. She was very professional and friendly. Everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The front desk is very friendly. Dr. Chugh doesn't make you feel rushed takes the time to listen to you and your concerns."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"CT GI, and Dr Frese have been amazing. My tests were done promptly, and pain free. I was properly diagnosed, medicated, and educated. I'm in no pain, and back on my feet. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"ALI HEMACHA, MD, is very professional and an excellent doctor. He explained the whole procedure and what his concerns were. I spent a lot of time in prison and want to make sure I stay healthy for as long as possible while I positively contribute to society. I'm glad he took the time to explain things to me. Thanks, Doc."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very thorough and treats his patients with respect and l Iistens to their concerns."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Providing me with excellent medical and physical care. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Abay has been and is a pleasant and professional physician. Always interested in my wellness"

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is exceptional! Dr Ionello is calm, approachable,patient and a good listener. He explained everything that was going to happen for the colonoscopy and the hope for the information it would provide."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"From checking in to being discharged everything and everyone was kind, considerate and caring."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Felt safe and confident in the care of his team."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Unquestionably, the finest physician I've ever seen! An extremely skilled professional. Dr. Antony has a complete and comprehensive understanding of gastroenterology, the medical specialty that treats medical disorders of the digestive system. Further, he has the gift of being able to explain a medical condition in layman's terms. Patient and thorough. The absolute best!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Hemecha for over 10 years and have always found him to be a caring professional. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Qureshi is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time with you, answers all of your questions very clearly. She also uses the Portal to keep in touch and gets back to you very quickly. I would recommend Dr. Qureshi very highly."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He explains things well, understanding, listens well, very personable, great doctor all around. We recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Meeting with Dr Greenwald is always a pleasant experience. He listens and then explains. He answers my concerns in a language I can understand. He saw me on very short notice, a rarity these days. His office staff is pleasant, kind and patient."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor, excellent nurses, excellent anesthesiologist, excellent building and staff in Bloomfield and Enfield"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a very good experience at the facility when I had my procedure. Everyone involved in my care was great. They were efficient, caring and informative. I would absolutely recommend the doctor, staff and facility."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Anjou is amazing! She didn’t stop looking until she found out what was wrong with me. She is so dedicated, kind and understanding. She always gets back to me promptly and never makes me feel bad for asking questions, instead she encourages me to find more information and is always so helpful. Her staff is so wonderful too!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Ianello's for many years and have had the best of care."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Coll is a terrific doctor. He always puts my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has been my gastroenterologist for many years and really trust his judgement. He's very efficient and easy to talk with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"There is not a lot of face-to-face interaction between patient and physician for a colonoscopy, but what you get with John Frese rates 5-stars. He has the kind of presence that inspires confidence. His medical support staff and facilities are top-notch. HIs front office admin staff were super helpful when my prescription needed to be changed. Great practice overall."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great job"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Medical"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Qureshi was a great doctor for my procedure. Very professional and made me feel me comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire staff was courteous and positively reassuring. I felt safe and I had no issues while in their care. The crackers provided in recovery were very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha was very kind and reassuring, not to mention very skilled and thorough. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always very pleasant to talk to"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha has been my doctor going on 20 years now. He is a awesome professional and you feel at ease under his care. His office staff is delightful."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous staff, always makes for positive experience. Dr. Hemacha is a wonderful honest physician who always makes a point of educating and keeping me informed as to any procedure or medical concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Hemacha and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience ,friendly,courtious and professional staff."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I,ve always been happy with Dr. Abay. Thorough, patient, informative & caring."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"dr. moy was friendly and helpful, answering questions i had...i would definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Greenwald is the Best of the Best! THAT SUMS IT UP FOR ME!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She is Amazing! And the staff was all welcoming & so Nice. Made me feel very comfortable. Answered any & all questions that I had. Checked on me multiple times prior to my procedure. I high recommend Dr. Marcy Qureshi....This one is a keeper!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Einstein was great! My colonoscopy was over and done with before I even knew it. Completely easy and painless. He took the time to explain the procedure and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional ,very nice person everything went smooth and made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Abay is a person makes you feel very comfortable. He is easy to talk to and a great listener. His comments are thoughtful and easily understood. I find him to be an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The pre-op went very well I showed up early and they took me right in very professional and courteous staff"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All it takes is finding the right doctor. Sometimes that can be a challenge. Look no further for a caring, compassionate physician who is at the absolute top of his game. You deserve the best. Dr. Coll is just that."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has an exemplary bedside manner, and conveys his caring. Very good experience. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Colonoscopy..ugh...CoastalGI makes the ending (no pun) MUCH more pleasant than the prep!. Check-in is simple, wait timeat your appointed time is minimal, incoming prep nursing friendly/efficient (Laurie), anesthesiologist direct and friendly, Doc Frese friendly (for the few seconds before the happy juice takes effect) and efficient, and the discharge nurse was friendly/efficient/understanding..(Lisa). Highly recommend this practice...you'll be thankful "in the end" for choosing this practice!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly, professional, follow up was informative and helpful."

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went well except for the fact that Dr. Hemacha was very impatiently waiting for my admission to be done. He was pacing and then ask the CRNA to come and start my IV. As a nurse myself, I was annoyed watching a physician rush everyone around him. (By the way..I was scheduled for 10:30am and this was all taking place at 9:30am."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"All went extremely well! Thank you Dr. Golioto!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is the best in the field and makes you feel comfortable during every step of your journey. I feel safe and well cared for."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very detailed in explaining reasons for symptoms. Answers all questions in lay language."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gelwan is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable physician. He had taken care of members of my family and myself for years. He had quickly and expertly caught conditions and made sure we were all well in a quick and painless fashion. I highly recommend him. He is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent service all around. Thorough instructions of taking the cleansing solution before appointment. Front office staff was friendly and allowed me to share my anxiety and clinical staff prepared me for each step of the appointment and identified who and what they were doing. Procedure was done I knew it! Dr. Hall updated me with results and I received written confirmation on the portal within 5 days. Thank you for such an easy experience. - Justin G."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Einstein is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met. He spent well over an hour explaining all the particulars of cirrhosis, what my scores on various tests meant, and my risks for various treatments, not just liver, but other operations as well. I have had cirrhosis for 7 years and no doctor has ever taken the the to explain all this in depth to me. Also, he is friendly, has a great sense of humor and even conversed with my boyfriend who seemed more interested in giving him good routes on the highway. I would highly recommend him to anyone who would not only like a board-certified doctor, who is brilliant, but who is looking for an honest, in-depth understanding of their disease and the treatment’s available, as well as the repercussions of continuing poor lifestyle habits."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Bloom helped me so much in both a procedue done in the hospital and a follow up office visit. During both occasions he took the time to fully explain my test results and give me a plan that has helped me deal with my condition."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good followup"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor is very organized.. Went for office visit and then an procedure everything went well.Dr. has a good side manner too."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is such a great Doctor, I can trust him and he is such a great person. I'm so happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"very happy with my experience at CT GI. DR Jo and his entire staff were excellent"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Jo was great. Provided great explanation before the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Antony was extremely kind and patient. He answered all my questions thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable. I arrived to my appointment feeling very anxious about my situation and left feeling very calm and knowledgeable about what was going on. Thank you Dr. Antony!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor and staff. Any anxiety I had B4 the procedure quickly left me. I was surrounded by a very confident, and professional team who made me feel very very at ease. Thank you Dr Golioto"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I see Dr. Cappa once a year and yet he makes me feel like we are old friends and I could tell him anything. It is so rare these days and so refreshing! He is quite competent and I would be very comfortable recommending him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and kept me informed, good bed side manners"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff and good service to patients."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Clean, Friendly, Knowledgeable, Works hard with you to find best solution for you. Listens to you...Very Professional...Would Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I underwent a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy on March 3 and I want to let everyone know that the entire staff from the check in, to the prep work, to the procedure, to the final exit were all wonderful and not only very professional but treated me as if I was family Thank you to everyone involved, from my original consultation and set up to my final exit were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After 7 or 8 years of constant IBSD, Dr. Abay finally figured out my problem. We are successfully treating it. I am so grateful for the final relief!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was timely scheduled convenient and met with care and understanding by Dr Golioto and the staff."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an appointment for my annual check up with Dr Abay. Everything went well and smooth."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful experience, great Doctor and support staff."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She really listens!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Anjou is a compassionate and trustworthy person. I felt totally comfortable and safe about the colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Anjou and the staff at CTGI, whether for an office visit or a procedure are just phenomenal!!! Dr. Anjou is not only expert in her field but a delightful, kind and caring individual. The staff throughout the practice is A+ each and every time. So grateful for them in our community. Thank you for everything."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is personable, knowledgeable and efficient. Strongly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Golioto is always responsive and thorough. Recently insurance denied a prescription I had been on for years and Dr. Golioto provided them enough info for them to reverse this decision, very quickly."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been suffering with GI issues from the start of pandemic in March 2020 and didn’t go to see a GI until April 2021. My stomach was in bad shape and I also have vestibular issues that affect my stomach. Between Dr Coll and Suzanne Thompson, they “cured” me. They also got me to do a much delayed colonoscopy and at the same time did an endoscopy to rule out anything serious."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had seen Dr Goldman for years and recently Dr Coll for the first time because of Dr Goldman’s retirement. Dr Coll was great personable easy to talk to, very professional and I felt extremely confident in his care..He explained everything including the new advancements in field really making me feel very comfortable in a procedure that’s not the most comfortable of procedures to begin with. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always a wonderful experience. Office staff and nurse super nice. Dr. Coll always spends ample time with me and explains everything."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top notch service, timely and personable. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Couldn't ask for a better experience both with the PA and office staff I interacted with. Easy scheduling for the appointment and procedures."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Greenwald for many years. Always feel well cared for. Questions are always answered. Concerns are always addressed."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like his friendly professional manner. I did not have to wait long for my appointment."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald has been absolutely amazing. In our world today there are brand new doctors that FaceTime and provide medical diagnoses. My experience with Dr. Greenwald have all been in-person. Dr. Greenwald has been thoughtful in assessing any of my medical issues. I rarely write reviews, however, I felt it was important to share my experience for those who want quality medical services!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald and his office staff, plus the nurses @ L&M hospital were all wonderful."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. The nurses were superb and Dr Ianello was outstanding! The nurses took great care of me, before and after the procedure. Dr Ianello was awesome, explaining everything that was going to happen, friendly and professionally."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Ianello and his team was great. They were very professional before, during and after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Ianello, CTGI and Day Kimball Hospital for a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My procedure was quick and easy. I was asked if I had any questions before and after the procedure. I didn't feel hurried even though he was running late due to another patient needing more time in their procedure. I got a written summary telling me everything that had been done. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ianello and his office staff are the best. Quick response times, and you can tell they all care about your well being. I'm so happy I switched to Dr Ianello!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Pleasant experience and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From start to finish treated as a VIP"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Greenwald was positive. Dr. was to the point, answered any questions that I had, asked specific pertinent questions; each of which were to assist in my care. I recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Once again, Dr. Greenwald has been spectacular. His office visit before my procedure was on time and efficient, giving me all the paperwork and instructions I needed. The day of the procedure went amazingly smoothly due to his competence and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Doctor Ianello & his staff was top notch. They were all knowledgeable, efficient & courteous. Doctor spent an adequate time with me the week before, just prior to & after the procedure to make sure I felt comfortable with the entire process. His staff the morning of the procedure at the surgical center treated me like family. I would recommend him highly. Get him to be your doctor before he retires. Plus, my results were favorable which made me happy."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had my very first colonoscopy. I met with Dr. Ianello via Zoom due to COVID restrictions. He was informative, patient and kind. My procedure was completed at the Bloomfield Endoscopy Center. All staff were professional and I was treated with respect. Dr. Ianello again was patient and spent time with me before and after the procedure making certain all of my questions were answered. As I am writing this review I received a follow up call to check in and see how I was doing! That's what I call organized and efficient!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is always very professional. I feel that I get the very best treatment at Connecticut G.I."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such wonderful people in this office! Dr. Greenwald is so knowledgable and personable, and takes his time explaining things and why he does colonoscopies a certain way. The staff run an efficient office, and are so friendly!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is a very nice person great bedside manner. My mom had him years ago and trusted him completely."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He spent a lot of time with me. He has a gift for simplifying complexity. He then provides directions in a straight forward, and easily remembered way. You know what to try and how to safely monitor the results."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hall and her entire staff listen, communicate and care about me as a patient. They stay on top of my medical needs and keep me informed of what & why something is needed. They consider what is best for me. Thank you, Dr. Hall, Michele, Heather & Denise Have a very safe, healthy, Blessed Christmas"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hall listens and truly cares for her patients."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Gelwan for over the past 15 years or so. He is an extremely knowledgeable and professional physician who demonstrates genuine concern, caring and compassion for all of his patients. We feel very grateful and blessed to have him as one of our physicians."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very good,caring doctor.I will recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best Gi physician around! Alway caring not only to the pt but to the family. Goes out of his way to make sure to make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent all the way around. Nice people. Nice information packet, website portal sign up, communication and other administrative stuff. The Sutab prep was easy to use, much better than my last time with a gallon or two of the other solution. The procedure actually went on time if not a little early, so no unnecessary waiting around. They knocked me out, but I presume the procedure went smoothly. The results came fast and were explained properly. My only recommendations would be to condense the instructions down to a one page outline, as it took me a while to figure out you had to start watching your diet a week in advance, then do stuff 30 hours ahead, then a day ahead, then the day of. It was all there, but it was easy to miss one of the steps. Also, the Sutab was incredibly expensive at $180 on Medicare, $140 on GoodRX/Walmart. But when I complained, it somehow magically got reduced to $50, which is more reasonable, but should be zero for a major preventative procedure like this. Thanks again to Dr. Moy and his staff! See you in 10 years."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was so pleased with my experiences in Dr. Moy's office. His staff were pleasant and efficient. Dr. Moy took plenty of time to discuss my health issue. He was thorough and despite there not being an easy answer, he came up with a plan that made sense and actually surprised me. I have felt dismissed by physicians in the past, which often kept me from going to the doctor, but this experience was very much the opposite. He validated my concerns about costs as I have a high deductible. He communicated with me shortly after the results of my tests, without my having to wait. I'm thankful to have found Dr. Moy."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Moy, as great as you can when you have a colonoscopy. The procedure went smoothly and Dr. Moy was friendly; he explained both the procedure and immediate results clearly and succinctly. I have been his patient before and am 100% satisfied. A terrific doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been receiving an outstanding care from Dr. Gelwan and his superb staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care.The best. Top shelf.All the staff are excellent people."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my 4th or 5th colonoscopy performed by Dr. Frese, and as with all the previous procedures, he and his staff were excellent. He always greets you before the anesthesia for any question you might have, sees you in recovery and calls a couple days after the procedure to go over results if polyps were removed. The staff at the facility are also all professional, friendly, respectful and helpful throughout the preparation and day of the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frese and all of the staff that I have encountered at Connecticut GI/Coastal Digestive Diseases have been excellent. I have been there for three screening procedures over the last 10 years or so and no issues at all. The staff are always friendly and caring and have always followed up to make sure I am doing OK the next day."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, pain free experience. Always returns calls."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Just want to thank Dr Bloom for answering my questions concerning some problems that I had recently had. You put my mind at ease by the time I left, especially concerning one of my problems"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always walk away after my meeting with Dr. Bloom feeling confident. He takes the time to work through my problems with me no matter how big or small they may seem. I am very lucky to have him as my GI doctorr"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coll is one of the most easy to talk to and get the right results from. He takes the time to explain everything and answers all your questions. He has a very pleasing personality and is impeccable in his profession. I am always at ease with Dr. Coll and his amazing staff."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant and followed up with me very quickly. I’d highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hall was excellent in listening, explaining, and helping diagnose my colitis. Thank you and my hope is that her continued care will help resolve or at least assist me in my life and living with this issue."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"extremely caring & and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr EINSTEIN is AN AWESOME DOCTOR HE SINCERELY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS HE MAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN THINGS HE IS A GREAT HUMAN BEING I HOPE HE IS BLESSED WITH HEALTH AND HAPPINESS! AND A LONG LIFE THANK YOU DR EINSTEIN ANNA"

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cappa was very professional and made me very at ease prior to the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a new patient I was very happy with my new gastroenterologist, and the office as well. Staff is very supportive and kind. Dr.Antony spent quite a bit of time with me. I was never rushed and he carefully went over my history. I was comfortable and happy to find this practice."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Cipolla and her staff were very kind. I was a little worried about the procedure, they reassured me that everything was going to be fine. That made my experience smooth. Before the procedure she informed me what was going to happen and the after care. Everyone was great!"

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor I don’t feel any pain after the colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor !"

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good knowledgeable physician. Always follows up about tests results."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Recently saw Dr. Chaletsky at DKH. Since he had done a previous procedure I knew that he would be the person I wanted. I would recommend him to anyone in the DKH area."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jo is great, he actually takes the time to listen to your concerns and talk about them with you. He's very knowledgeable and professional"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you Dr Marcy Qureshi, I have a great experience with in the procedure, please let the staff in the South Windsor office I was impressed with their professionalism. Thank you again"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Jo is a great Dr. I am so happy that I found him he helped me feel like myself after being sick for so long. Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had a routine follow up with Dr. Jo has always been an excellent doctor who listens, explains fully and takes any time needed for you. I strongly recommended him. MC"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Qureshi had to come in at the last minute to perform my procedure due to a scheduling mixup, but she never seemed hurried, she worked extremely well with the entire staff, and she was friendly, reassuring, and kind with me. An absolutely wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office is comfortable, staff is very pleasant and Dr. Qureshi is kind, takes the time to listen, and very caring/concern about my overall health."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Suresh provided outstanding care, explained thoroughly the procedure for my endoscopy and gave me the end printed results before I was released. Her and her nursing staff did a wonderful job. I knew O was in great hands the minute I walked in. From the bottom of my heart thank you very much. Diane C. Turgeon East Windsor, CT"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was quick. Colonoscopy under anesthesia, I went to sleep and woke up in what seemed like a one minute nap. I didn't feel anything during the 30 minute procedure. I couldn't believe it."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such a nice dr she made me feel at ease during my endoscopy thankyou"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Qureshi and her staff were incredibly kind and supportive, from the moment I arrived, to being escorted to my ride after my procedure. Cannot give enough praise to her and the staff!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very smooth and convenient process and best colonoscopy experience to date. prompt and abundant feedback. would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Querishi listened to me, was compassionate, kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"he’s an excellent doctor, very sweet & makes sure your health is in great shape."

4.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was nervous for my first procedure. Dr. Moy was friendly, straight to the point and clear with his communications. Would recommend him to others."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No problems but I expected to get the biopsy results through the patient portal in a few days. It is now ten days after the colonoscopy and I have not gotten any biopsy results. I also would have appreciated the doctor speaking with me after the procedure instead of just a written report with pictures. There is a lack of communication between the person making the appointments and the facility carrying them out. I was told I couldn't take any of my medications the day before but when I called the facility directly, I was told I could as it is also listed on the GI website. Overall, though, it was a pleasant experience once I got past the evac day."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gelwan was great! He is very kind and reassuring, I have never had these procedures before and was very nervous but he walked me through everything and made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Since I am no longer a senior but an elderly woman, I feel I can say that I have adequate experience to conclude that Dr. Einstein is the best of the best! He is confident in his discipline, patient, kind, professional but most of all assuring and comforting. I have never heard a negative word about him from others and the respect and trust I have in him cannot be measured...there are just not enough stars!!! Without reservation I recommend this brilliant and humble doctor to any and all. They, like I, will be better for having him oversee their care. Most sincerely, Jerry Dean they, like I"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Connecticut GI in New London is a nice office and the staff is very nice. Dr. Greenwald always listens to what I have to say and definitely helped with my health issues. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been a patient here for about 4 years and have had great experiences here. Everyone is kind and pleasant to deal with. The office is very immaculate and calming. I highly recommend this practice. Kara is wonderful to work with as well. I'm very happy with her. She's very pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring, professional and competent! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Because of COVID-19 this was a virtual Dr visit. Dr Ianello cares about me and my health needs. He’s a great listener and provides the feed back that I completely trust. He makes me feel like a VIP and family. I would recommend him to family and friends. Thank you again Dr Ianello. Jim Scavotto"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr caring individual"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and competent. A colonoscopy is never a pleasant experience but the staff and doctors are the best!! I will never go anywhere else...."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff very nice. Very nice experience."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lovely staff. Always made me feel welcomed . Scott is a great Guy, love how he explains everything in detail and makes it easy to understand. The staff in the front desk are very nice and helpful. Always there to answer your questions and concerns. Dr.Ali Hemacha is a great doctor- thanks to him and his staff- im living a better normal life again, after so many years of pain and discomfort. Highly recommend this place! 5 stars 🌟"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Anjou was extremely friendly and patient; would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ianello has been my GI doctor for 15 years. He (and his office) has always been professional, compassionate and responsive. Just who I want on my medical team. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ianello is a very professional and thorough doctor. He and his staff are very kind and considerate and prompt with your appointment, you never have to wait a long time. I have the utmost confidence and trust in him."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I think Dr. Anjou is wonderful. And, she has a great staff. The issues she deals with are personal and intimate, yet she handles it all with compassion, poise, confidence, and calmly. Dr.Anjou puts you at ease. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Cappa is the Best! Professional and kind with a great sense of humor! Always takes time to meet with you prior to a procedure and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gelwan for a myriad of issues! Each time I see him, he is kind, responsive, and always has a litany of ideas of things we can do to help me! I know I shouldn’t really enjoy going to see the doctor but he is kindness personified. He knows what he’s talking about and he only wants to help make things better. Cannot recommend him highly enough! Fabulous!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Abay, is an excellent and caring doctor. I would recommend him to any one with G.I. problems. The office staff is also great to work with."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bloom was personable and listened to my concerns and thoroughly explained my options fully. We followed a diagnostic plan and he explained the results along the way. I never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had great experiences with Dr. Bloom on several occasions now. Dr Bloom is very knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. All medical offices have hiccups these days but Dr. Bloom is a solid doctor with an extensive background."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Smooth check in process as well as prep. Procedures were executed without issue and I had no issues afterwards"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frese and his staff are excellent at what they do. From the front office to the recovery room, they work together seamlessly making your experience as good as it can possibly be."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Physician!"

5.0 Review from I.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Simply the Best!!!! Was able to resurrect me literally from the grips of Death itself!! I owe her my very existence and will always be eternally grateful!! Very professional and genuinely caring!!! This comes from a former Angel ...."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is my favorite Doctor. He explains things in clear terms and is optimistic while being serious too. I feel informed and confident when I leave his office :)"

5.0