Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gelwan for more than 10 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and, most of all, is always willing to listen when I have a problem or concern to discuss."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Colonoscopy..ugh...CoastalGI makes the ending (no pun) MUCH more pleasant than the prep!. Check-in is simple, wait timeat your appointed time is minimal, incoming prep nursing friendly/efficient (Laurie), anesthesiologist direct and friendly, Doc Frese friendly (for the few seconds before the happy juice takes effect) and efficient, and the discharge nurse was friendly/efficient/understanding..(Lisa). Highly recommend this practice...you'll be thankful "in the end" for choosing this practice!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly, professional, follow up was informative and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been suffering with GI issues from the start of pandemic in March 2020 and didn’t go to see a GI until April 2021. My stomach was in bad shape and I also have vestibular issues that affect my stomach. Between Dr Coll and Suzanne Thompson, they “cured” me. They also got me to do a much delayed colonoscopy and at the same time did an endoscopy to rule out anything serious."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an appointment for my annual check up with Dr Abay. Everything went well and smooth."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Querishi listened to me, was compassionate, kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald has been absolutely amazing. In our world today there are brand new doctors that FaceTime and provide medical diagnoses. My experience with Dr. Greenwald have all been in-person. Dr. Greenwald has been thoughtful in assessing any of my medical issues. I rarely write reviews, however, I felt it was important to share my experience for those who want quality medical services!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best Gi physician around! Alway caring not only to the pt but to the family. Goes out of his way to make sure to make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hall listens and truly cares for her patients."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bloom is the best, first Doctor I've had that listens to me. If I'm right or wrong he'll tell me and he doesn't mind if I question him. What Doctor does that!! It's a match made in heaven!!"