Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Explained everything thoroughly. Made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent Dr who never rushes my visits, offers good advice, and is very thorough. Highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"ALI HEMACHA, MD, is very professional and an excellent doctor. He explained the whole procedure and what his concerns were. I spent a lot of time in prison and want to make sure I stay healthy for as long as possible while I positively contribute to society. I'm glad he took the time to explain things to me. Thanks, Doc."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Felt safe and confident in the care of his team."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Abay has been and is a pleasant and professional physician. Always interested in my wellness"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha was very kind and reassuring, not to mention very skilled and thorough. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"very happy with my experience at CT GI. DR Jo and his entire staff were excellent"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had seen Dr Goldman for years and recently Dr Coll for the first time because of Dr Goldman’s retirement. Dr Coll was great personable easy to talk to, very professional and I felt extremely confident in his care..He explained everything including the new advancements in field really making me feel very comfortable in a procedure that’s not the most comfortable of procedures to begin with. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is always very professional. I feel that I get the very best treatment at Connecticut G.I."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frese and his staff are excellent at what they do. From the front office to the recovery room, they work together seamlessly making your experience as good as it can possibly be."