Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First off, let me start with the awesome staff, from scheduling to follow up; super pleasant and efficient. Dr. Abay, can't say enough good things, informative, concise, fully answered any and all questions and concerns. Highly recommend! 2nd visit just as great as the first one - minor in office procedure and Dr. Abay took the time to go over eveything (again)!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor, excellent nurses, excellent anesthesiologist, excellent building and staff in Bloomfield and Enfield"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent service all around. Thorough instructions of taking the cleansing solution before appointment. Front office staff was friendly and allowed me to share my anxiety and clinical staff prepared me for each step of the appointment and identified who and what they were doing. Procedure was done I knew it! Dr. Hall updated me with results and I received written confirmation on the portal within 5 days. Thank you for such an easy experience. - Justin G."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was timely scheduled convenient and met with care and understanding by Dr Golioto and the staff."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frese and all of the staff that I have encountered at Connecticut GI/Coastal Digestive Diseases have been excellent. I have been there for three screening procedures over the last 10 years or so and no issues at all. The staff are always friendly and caring and have always followed up to make sure I am doing OK the next day."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always walk away after my meeting with Dr. Bloom feeling confident. He takes the time to work through my problems with me no matter how big or small they may seem. I am very lucky to have him as my GI doctorr"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"extremely caring & and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had great experiences with Dr. Bloom on several occasions now. Dr Bloom is very knowledgeable, attentive and thorough. All medical offices have hiccups these days but Dr. Bloom is a solid doctor with an extensive background."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She is my doctor. Very nice"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I went to Dr. Bloom because of acid reflux. Office staff were accommodating and Dr. Bloom took a lot of time with me. Wound up having Dr. Bloom perform an endoscopy. Bedside manner was excellent."