Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has been my gastroenterologist for many years and really trust his judgement. He's very efficient and easy to talk with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional ,very nice person everything went smooth and made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been receiving an outstanding care from Dr. Gelwan and his superb staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is a very nice person great bedside manner. My mom had him years ago and trusted him completely."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. The nurses were superb and Dr Ianello was outstanding! The nurses took great care of me, before and after the procedure. Dr Ianello was awesome, explaining everything that was going to happen, friendly and professionally."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is my favorite Doctor. He explains things in clear terms and is optimistic while being serious too. I feel informed and confident when I leave his office :)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Anjou was extremely friendly and patient; would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I think Dr. Anjou is wonderful. And, she has a great staff. The issues she deals with are personal and intimate, yet she handles it all with compassion, poise, confidence, and calmly. Dr.Anjou puts you at ease. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr caring individual"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff very nice. Very nice experience."