Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan is professional & knowledgeable and responds to all patient questions thoroughly and patiently as does his staff. Dr. Gelwan is very comprehensive in sharing procedure and test results. His office responds expeditiously and always looks to schedule appointments best suited for the patient. I always feel I am in good hands with Dr. Gelwan and his team!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Anjou is amazing! She didn’t stop looking until she found out what was wrong with me. She is so dedicated, kind and understanding. She always gets back to me promptly and never makes me feel bad for asking questions, instead she encourages me to find more information and is always so helpful. Her staff is so wonderful too!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good followup"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gelwan is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable physician. He had taken care of members of my family and myself for years. He had quickly and expertly caught conditions and made sure we were all well in a quick and painless fashion. I highly recommend him. He is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ianello and his office staff are the best. Quick response times, and you can tell they all care about your well being. I'm so happy I switched to Dr Ianello!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coll is one of the most easy to talk to and get the right results from. He takes the time to explain everything and answers all your questions. He has a very pleasing personality and is impeccable in his profession. I am always at ease with Dr. Coll and his amazing staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was so pleased with my experiences in Dr. Moy's office. His staff were pleasant and efficient. Dr. Moy took plenty of time to discuss my health issue. He was thorough and despite there not being an easy answer, he came up with a plan that made sense and actually surprised me. I have felt dismissed by physicians in the past, which often kept me from going to the doctor, but this experience was very much the opposite. He validated my concerns about costs as I have a high deductible. He communicated with me shortly after the results of my tests, without my having to wait. I'm thankful to have found Dr. Moy."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Because of COVID-19 this was a virtual Dr visit. Dr Ianello cares about me and my health needs. He’s a great listener and provides the feed back that I completely trust. He makes me feel like a VIP and family. I would recommend him to family and friends. Thank you again Dr Ianello. Jim Scavotto"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is a thorough and caring Dr. He explains anything he does and asks appropriate questions. Both myself and my wife now both use DR Jo for all annual visits."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My gastro died so I needed to find a new one. They scheduled me with Dr Anjou and her pleasant yet knowledgeable bedside manor immediately put me at ease. My procedure was a relatively intimate one and the experience ended up being as pleasant as it could be and I now have a new gastro. I would recommend Dr Anjou to anyone. 🙂"