Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First off, let me start with the awesome staff, from scheduling to follow up; super pleasant and efficient. Dr. Abay, can't say enough good things, informative, concise, fully answered any and all questions and concerns. Highly recommend! 2nd visit just as great as the first one - minor in office procedure and Dr. Abay took the time to go over eveything (again)!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Providing me with excellent medical and physical care. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I underwent a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy on March 3 and I want to let everyone know that the entire staff from the check in, to the prep work, to the procedure, to the final exit were all wonderful and not only very professional but treated me as if I was family Thank you to everyone involved, from my original consultation and set up to my final exit were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Pleasant experience and staff!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As a new patient I was very happy with my new gastroenterologist, and the office as well. Staff is very supportive and kind. Dr.Antony spent quite a bit of time with me. I was never rushed and he carefully went over my history. I was comfortable and happy to find this practice."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Doctor Ianello & his staff was top notch. They were all knowledgeable, efficient & courteous. Doctor spent an adequate time with me the week before, just prior to & after the procedure to make sure I felt comfortable with the entire process. His staff the morning of the procedure at the surgical center treated me like family. I would recommend him highly. Get him to be your doctor before he retires. Plus, my results were favorable which made me happy."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ianello has been my GI doctor for 15 years. He (and his office) has always been professional, compassionate and responsive. Just who I want on my medical team. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gelwan for a myriad of issues! Each time I see him, he is kind, responsive, and always has a litany of ideas of things we can do to help me! I know I shouldn’t really enjoy going to see the doctor but he is kindness personified. He knows what he’s talking about and he only wants to help make things better. Cannot recommend him highly enough! Fabulous!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Castillo and his staff are the best..explains everything when asked so that I better understand my situation.. recommend !"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is a thorough and caring Dr. He explains anything he does and asks appropriate questions. Both myself and my wife now both use DR Jo for all annual visits."