Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"excellent service and very professional"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"An outstanding physician. Very thorough, excellent bedside manner. Gives his patients all the time they need to discuss their concerns. I recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Nelson is incredibly knowledgeable, he listens to you, answers all your questions, he is patient and kind. I have been a patient of Dr. Nelson for over 40 years and I have never known another doctor that I feel as safe and confident in his care or matches his dedication."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr. Nelson is the most wonderful doctor ever. He has been my PCP for over 30 years. He is extremely attentive responsive and caring. None better."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Nelson has been my primary physician for many years. He is very caring and is generous with his time, never rushed or superficial."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"I’ve been Dr Nelson’s patient for my annual physical for over 30 years. Dr Nelson stands out as a superb doctor for several reasons. First, he asks me questions and listens carefully. He checks all my vitals as is typical (blood pressure, palpates my abdominal organs, listens to my heart and lungs, etc). We go over my medications and my blood work. On a recent visit he informed me typical blood work does not include vitamins D and B12 levels unless a patient wants to pay 100% out of pocket assessing these as they are not standard. Good to have this option. Dr Nelson explains the importance of these vitamins and lots of other aspects of my health and is in no rush to answer my questions. I highly recommend Dr Nelson."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Nelson has been my doctor for many years and takes very good care of me."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Nelson is always very very thorough which is very comforting in the day that we live in where going to the doctor's office is like going to the factory where they want you in and out as fast"

4.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Amazing doctor. Kind and thoughtful. Good sense of humor. P.S The address posted here is wrong and has been wrong for about a year now. Call before going. The secretaries have a bad attitude."