Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Dr. Masoud is a phenomenal doctor that truly cares about his patients. I have been to numerous doctors and specialists to be left with so many unanswered questions or concerns. I switched to Dr. Masoud and I must say it has been the best choice. He spent the start of our visit asking ME what was going on with my pain even though he had already read my entire chart. Today I had an appointment with Kristina the APRN and she was just as amazing as he is. Leaving with a game plan and all my questions and concerns addressed is a great feeling! The entire staff has been wonderful. They don’t give me a run around or have me sitting waiting for procedures!! Can’t wait for what’s ahead."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Im a new patient of Dr. Masoud. He was referred by my Bariatric physician. I had my LapBand removed this past September 2022. Since then, I have developed numerous conditions..mostly due to a slipped band from my previous physician in 2006. I now have 15 specialists and have had numerous tests and my health is deteriorating quickly. I have only seen Dr. Masoud on two occasions. Upon my second visit, via video, Dr. Masoud may have discovered my main diagnosis. Although i may have a very long road ahead of me, Dr. Masoud has given me hope that I may possibly have a definitive diagnosis. He is extremely knowledgeable, very personable and truly the most informative physician i have ever had. I actually feel honored being a patient of his. And the office staff in his Mystic location are top notch and extremely personable. Thank you to Dr. Masoud and his staff for being so welcoming and comforting."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Masoud was very throughout and reviewed all of my clinical records a d took the time to explain in detail his thoughts on my condition. He did not rush through the consultation with myself and my husband, he answered all of our questions and we came up with a start of treatment plan to move forward with. I am very happy with his bedside manner and the kindness he showed me, knowing how much I have been through over the past few months. That level of compassion and empathy is highly appreciated."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Great bedside manner; very professional"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Masoud was a good listener and was flexible in collaborating with me to develop a treatment plan that works for me."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"He took the time to listen to my problems all the others doctor just keep giving me different medications dr.masoud was wonderful"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr. Masoud made me feel well cared for. It was my first visit, and I felt he gave me his full attention and listened carefully to me. I have a high level of confidence based on my initial appointment. Very pleasantly surprised."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Masoud is excellent. He listens and explains and gives his considered opinion. I trust Dr. Masoud and will continue to be his grateful patient."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great service from a the entire team. Dr Massoud is wonderful and caring."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Amir Masoud took the time to study my background issues, listen to my present situation and then recommend a solution. After 6 1/2 years and several different Medical Groups that couldn't figure me out, Dr. Masoud nailed it! Instead of just trying to survive with constant pain associated with significant digestive issues, I am now able to function pain free. This opens many options for how I choose to live my life both personally and professionally. I'm very grateful."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Masoud was very knowledgeable and explained the procedure very well, highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been receiving excellent treatment for my condition for over the past year, and I am forever grateful to found a great provider!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Masoud is a very caring, compassionate and knowledgeable in his expertise field. He is in the process of performing tests to correct a prior procedure I had with a different Gastro Surgeon, which apparently wasn't performed correctly. Dr. Masoud has performed one procedure and is looking to perform another, depending on the results of the upcoming tests. He explains everything in great detail and in laymen's terms, so I could understand what he is going to do. I highly recommend him for all severe or general Gastrointestinal problems. Thank you to Dr. Masoud."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Masoud, took the time to explain the procedure that I need. Answered all my questions. He cares about his patients, and that is something I look for in a doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr.Masoud finally was able to accurately diagnose my GI issues and help to resolve them after suffering with digestive issues for 2+ years. He is patient, kind and extremely knowledgeable. He listens and spends time answering questions and doesn’t rush you off like some other doctors. So glad to have him as my GI specialist doctor!"