Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"What a kind and compassionate Dr. Our son was seen by Dr. Khan and had his emergency colonoscopy done by him. Son said it was so easy and quick. We are thousands of miles away and had questions and concerns so left a message for him. He called us back quickly, kindly answered our questions and concerns with compassion. Thank you Dr. Khan! Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very thorough competent doctor. Ease of scheduling and communication was great! Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everything went well. No discomfort. Dr. Khan even called me personally with the resullts."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"very good doctor. he takes his time and listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"This is the best gastroenterologist I have had in 10 years. As a new patient he sat with me (not the PA) and answered all my questions, and never did I feel rushed- working in healthcare myself this is greatly appreciated. Day of the colonoscopy I was able to see him beforehand and he even stopped by afterwards before I left to let me know how it went. Wonderful bedside manner and thorough with his testing. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"A great experience!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Khan listened to me when I had questions about test results. He was very professional And explained what my results meant. He was able to calm my fears and reassure me that Things were good and what needed to be done next. I would recommend Dr. Khan to anyone Who is need of a truly professional GI doctor and he has an outstanding bed side manor. Liz"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Five stars for such a procedure (colonoscopy) seems kind of ...ummmm.....different ...to say the least. But it was actually a cake walk. Even all the talk you hear about the liquid diet for 30 hrs before, and the medicine they give you to 'prep'. Just follow their instructions, it wasn't that bad........I'd say not a big deal at all. And if you are worried about getting hungry........I highly recommend Chicken Broth. I had a couple yetti mugs full of it.....and it was more than enough to keep me full the day before,......I wasn't even hungry the morning of the procedure. And Dr. Khan was very friendly and informative, and gave me a good information/review following the procedure. I was amaze at how quick that actually went. Before you know it, you are waking up, getting dressed on your own, and walking out with your ride. (Hunger will come back later that afternoon)"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I always leave Dr. Khan feeling calmer and with a plan for next steps. It is very reassuring."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Khan is such a good dr and I will recommend him to anybody for stomach issues."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Had a wonderful experience all the staff we're very nice. Made you feel very comfortable made you feel very at ease. I would recommend this place and I also recommend my doctor Amzad Khan"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"It would have been over and done but, one of my other doctor's had not sent in a permission form okaying the procedure. Otherwise, while I was waiting for the sedative to put me under, the staff was waking up to say the procedure was over. Best time ever. I would recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Love him. He has helped me a lot and I can not say enough of good things about him. The ideal of what doctors ought to be like."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I think Dr Khan is the most cheerful dr that I have ever met. He spends time with patients and will answer any and all questions patient or caregiver has."