Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Dr. Truncali is very welcoming and easy to talk to. I feel like she cares about me. She does not make me feel rushed out of her office. She is very down to earth and personable. She works to solve my medical issues and comes up with solutions."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 18 2024

"I had problems with my constipation 3 times in the ER no one new what I had or never told me so I can look for a remedy or something, I was already stressed out and started looking for a specialist and found her on line. My first visit right away she said I know what you have. And right away she started. She's the best. I love ❤️ 😍 her"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Excellent service. She is so nice"

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"it’s great going to a doctor that actually cares about your medical condition, and is trying to address your needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr Truncali is approachable and friendly. She is an excellent listener, taking time to fully understand a patient’s complaints. She demonstrates clinical insight by asking the right questions to help uncover the problem. She is also very efficient with her time and efforts. Everything needed is completed by the time the appointment concludes. Her qualities make her a rare and special provider."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"She is an amazing doctor. Super sweet. Explains everything for you to understand and cares about your concerns. I would recommend her to all of my family and friends"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Very caring and pleasant. She cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"Dr. Truncali and her staff were great. Definitely the most friendly Doctors office I’ve ever been to! She intently listened to my symptoms and seemed to genuinely care about her patient’s. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Knowledgeable, professional, personable, understanding, and kind. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Extremely conscientious and knowledgeable doctor Very satisfied !!"

4.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Only had 1 visit. This was the first visit. I felt very comfortable speaking to her. I feel she was a good listener . She arranged an Endoscopy appt. to be done Dec, 21. I am looking forward to this exam & know she will let me know the results, & follow up on any treatments, or medication as needed."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Excellent, attentive care."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Truncali is a very kind and caring person. She listens to all of my concerns and is also so knowledgable. I felt like I was talking to a friend. I highly recommend Dr. Truncali!! 👩‍⚕️❤️"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Truncali has always been professional, thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and provides more than adequate time for me to explore all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Truncali is very professional, knowledgeable and accepting of patients. She took the time not only to explain my situation but read through and show me prior pictures of my tests. She was able to refer me to the next step and take additional tests to confirm what I needed for my overall health."