Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The doctor is phenomenal but his Ma's in that office need an attitude adjustment"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Smiley is very thorough. He is also very kind and compassionate. We are extremely pleased with him and his office."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Smiley for years. As difficult as my life long issues are he never gives up trying to find reliable relief for me."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Wet pleasant to be there"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"For several years I am a patient of Dr. Smiley. He is the best doctor I was lucky to meet. Highly professional and knowledgeable. But the most important thing is a kind-hearted person. Listens to the patient, explains, spends enough time. Unfortunately, there are fewer and fewer doctors of this level nowadays. He is the last of the Mohicans. He is for the patients. I highly recommend him as a excellent specialist"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Smiley for many years. I can not say enough about his professionalism and compassion for his patients. In those years I have referred him to many people. He takes the time to listen and uses every resource he can to get the answers needed to live the best life possible with whatever you are faced with in his field. Prior to finding him I had a doctor who made a surgical error that affected me tremendously so I have a difficult time trusting doctors but since I have found Dr Smiley I feel assured that he will give me the best advice to deal with any GI issues. Excellent doctor with excellent care and empathy."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"PERFECT , He was Great all Nurses to!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"What a super guy. He asked me a ton of questions, he gave of his time, but most importantly he truly cares. He solved the problem others couldn't figure over the last 12 months. Thank Dr. Smiley."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Smiley was on time, professional, courteous and very informative. He described exactly what was to be done in the procedure and followed up afterwards. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My experience was extremely smooth. I was very happy with the process, how all the employee's did there job and were understanding and how the procedure went. Dr. Smiley has a great sense of humor and made me feel very comfortable. He explained the results after the procedure. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Smiley and his staff was outstanding!!! I would 💯% recommend him. He is extremely knowledgeable, thoroughly went thru medical history had lovely bedside manner,refreshing humor was awesome, which reassured my comfort within the appointment. He has been the only doctor in roughly a year to hear me out and help me feel better. I'm forever grateful for his help and treatment suggestion!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Smiley for about 25 years and i wouldnt consider seeing anyone else for my issues. thank you Dr Smiley"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"EXCELLENT care ,COMPASSIOnate & thorough"

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Smiley is very understanding and listens to the patient. He makes you feel comfortable and explains as he goes along. A great Doctor. Been seeing him for years now. Just for regular check up."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Smiley and ALL the staff are the BEST! With the Healthcare Crisis flaring majorly; it was excellent to have a medical office that worked with me during a very difficult time in my hubs and my lives with major health issues at the same time? They worked with me to do a televisit since my husband's specialist appt. was changed many times; happened to fall on same day as my appt. I appreciate Dr. Smiley who is very thorough, listens and hears me as his patient. Not all doctors give you that respect. Thanks Dr. Smiley and staff and keep on smiling :)"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"This is a great doctor who knows patient care and communication are important. I had some very scary medical issues and was in ICU for 2 days Dr S took the time to see me upon discharge and work with me to calm my fears A great people person"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Hard to write a review without getting into to many personal health details to really drive the point how great Dr. Smiley, APN Rachel and everyone at the Bristol Location of CTGI are. Long story short, my primary misdiagnosed me and was treating me for something I didn’t have. Dr. Smiley and team treated me for something else and my symptoms have ceased to exist. A lot of what happens in your body is related to your stomach. Also want to shout out to the fact that the team there have answered dozens of calls and questions without being annoyed (I was being a hypochondriac at the time) Can’t recommend them enough. My best experience with medical professionals where I saw results. Keep up the amazing work."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"First thing is PLEASE DO NOT RATE based on office staff!! I will agree there office is not good but that is not Dr. Smiley nor his excellent APN Rachel James- Bridgemohan fault!! They are wonderful, back in Feb 2016 I was in hospital for something serious they basically saved my life cause I was in bad shape and i am pretty much healthy now due to them and also following what they told me to do to be better!! They are very empathic I would not go to anybody else for these health issues and I have had doctors with no empathy at all so I do know how that feels. So please, again don't rate these doctors based on office staff it's NOT their fault!!"