Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Excellent services..."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"The doctor is amazing but his staff at the office don’t give him his messages. Can we say they drop the ball"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First, I must state my feelings, as the Doctor was extremely considerate, patient, understanding and empathetic. Just like a family member, in his concern and clear comments. Now, his skill is at the top of the practitioners, and much appreciated by me, as I was a bit nervous. I must also include the entire group of nurses, anesthesiologist. And I owe them a great gratitude and would sincerely recommend for the best care I have had. And I have in the past had a few very bad experiences, which makes me appreciate even more top of the line care. Thank you all. Norman Girard, C.P.A."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had pre-procedure eval for endoscopy/colonoscopy with Kristen D'Alfonso (spelling). Very positive experience, professional and knowledgeable. Just one of many positive experiences with CTGI!!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had an upper endoscopy at Hartford Hospital December 1. I strongly believe the entire staff - from the front door receptionist to the person escorting me to my ride home - all performed above and beyond the call of duty. Everyone was attentive, polite, and patient. Endoscopies and colonoscopies are not necessarily the events one looks forward to, but if you’re guaranteed the very high level of care and professionalism that Dr. Chaletsky and the Hartford Hospital staff provide, it makes it much more bearable."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Felt safe and confident in the care of his team."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Recently saw Dr. Chaletsky at DKH. Since he had done a previous procedure I knew that he would be the person I wanted. I would recommend him to anyone in the DKH area."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No problems but I expected to get the biopsy results through the patient portal in a few days. It is now ten days after the colonoscopy and I have not gotten any biopsy results. I also would have appreciated the doctor speaking with me after the procedure instead of just a written report with pictures. There is a lack of communication between the person making the appointments and the facility carrying them out. I was told I couldn't take any of my medications the day before but when I called the facility directly, I was told I could as it is also listed on the GI website. Overall, though, it was a pleasant experience once I got past the evac day."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"In January I was an outpatient with Dr. Chaletsky at Hartford Hospital. It went very well. Dr Chaletsky was wonderful as was his staff. Everyone was friendly and professional. It was easy in and easy out."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Chaletsky has always been great. He really listens to my situation and then thinks it through to find a solution and spends a generous amount of time with me if needed. I find him to be a caring and understanding Dr. who is also open to my questions and possible suggestion."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Chalesky is very nice he listens to your issues and tends to them. He is currently working with me on my Barrett’s esophagus. Thanks!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Kind, caring, and well spoken Doctor who listens, explains things/steps (in detail) and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and important. A genuinely nice person who takes his job/profession seriously. You will be in good hands with Dr. Chaletsky. His personal assistant also pays attention to detail and shares Dr. Chaletsky's interest in putting the patient first. I like him, and I am sure you will too."