Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"The medical staff was pleasant and well prepared for our visit."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Good throughout visit"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr Sapozhnikov is a fabulous physician, excellent clinician, and kind practitioner. He stays atop current research which resulted in him being able to diagnose an unusual and serious condition several years ago. I can’t recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Wonderful Doctor, always thorough, easy to feel comfortable with."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The entire team was caring and professional. Very easy experience (except for the prep, of course!)."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Attentive to all needs"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"This doctor and his staff saved my life back in 2007 with a colonoscopy. A Stage 3 Colon cancer diagnosis resulted in surgery and chemotherapy which resulted in me being able to write this in 2022. My latest visit resulted in a couple of polyps being removed and he and his staff continue to provide great, totally professional care. I will definitely continue with his plan to scope me every three years."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Exceptional service from everyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent doctor fully informative."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Everyone is so kind and thoughtful here. I came in to discuss a personal and embarrassing issue. Dr was kind, emphatic……. Felt more comfortable going forward with his treatment advice."

5.0 Review from C.&. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Endoscopy went very well, no problems except that the elevator wasn't working but the nurse helped me navigate the stairs while woozy from my anesthesia."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great to work with and does a great job"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have a family history of Colon cancer. So this unpleasant test has to be performed every couple years. Dr. Sapozhnikov and his staff make it as quick, painless and bearable as possible. You can go in relax and you done before you know. That's about all you could ask."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"He is very thorough. Explains everything to you so you understand everything he is telling you."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Sapozhnikov has been my gastroenterologist for about 8 years; he and his staff are exceptional people. I am cared for in the upmost of care; and his assnt Heather rocks."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"my second procedure with Dr Sapozhnikov. he kindly explains everything, puts me at ease before and after (when sharing results) in a way that leaves no lingering questions. the whole office is professional, informative and polite"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Sapozhnikov has a kind and compassionate beside manner, communicates clearly, does not rush through appointments, allows plenty of time for patient questions and ensures they understand the information provided. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Although the prep is always somewhat unpleasant, the procedure itself is a breeze. I experienced no lingering after effects or subsequent problems. If not for the delay in getting into an operating room, all would be perfect. But that was unavoidable."