Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan is professional & knowledgeable and responds to all patient questions thoroughly and patiently as does his staff. Dr. Gelwan is very comprehensive in sharing procedure and test results. His office responds expeditiously and always looks to schedule appointments best suited for the patient. I always feel I am in good hands with Dr. Gelwan and his team!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gelwan for more than 10 years. He is very knowledgeable, caring and, most of all, is always willing to listen when I have a problem or concern to discuss."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent Dr who never rushes my visits, offers good advice, and is very thorough. Highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Gelwan, is a great GI Dr. He cares about his patients and does all that is needed to fix the issue at hand. I have known Dr Gelwan for many years and can not recommend this good Doctor high enough."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gelwan is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable physician. He had taken care of members of my family and myself for years. He had quickly and expertly caught conditions and made sure we were all well in a quick and painless fashion. I highly recommend him. He is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Gelwan for over the past 15 years or so. He is an extremely knowledgeable and professional physician who demonstrates genuine concern, caring and compassion for all of his patients. We feel very grateful and blessed to have him as one of our physicians."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been receiving an outstanding care from Dr. Gelwan and his superb staff. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very good,caring doctor.I will recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best Gi physician around! Alway caring not only to the pt but to the family. Goes out of his way to make sure to make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gelwan for a myriad of issues! Each time I see him, he is kind, responsive, and always has a litany of ideas of things we can do to help me! I know I shouldn’t really enjoy going to see the doctor but he is kindness personified. He knows what he’s talking about and he only wants to help make things better. Cannot recommend him highly enough! Fabulous!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Gelwan is truly an amazingly caring doctor. I can’t express my gratitude enough for his connectedness and concern. Dr Gelwan is in a class all by himself. You just can’t find doctors like him these days. His level of clinical expertise is unsurpassed. I recommend him without hesitation. He is also a truly super nice person ! Thank you doc......"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gelwan was great! He is very kind and reassuring, I have never had these procedures before and was very nervous but he walked me through everything and made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Gelwan is an amazing doctor he will never give up on you until he finds out the problem God bless him"