Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very Kind And Knowledgeable Doctor Very Plesent Medical Staff ⚕️ New Medical Building Is Very Clean And Conftable Waiting Room"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"A very pleasing environment. The dr is very thorough with details."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"staff were friendly, waiting area was clean and comfortable. doctor Salek, kind listened and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr Salek listens and comes up with different options. I highly respect and recomend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"My doctor always make me feel better he knows what he’s doing with the patients."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Office visit was quick, walked in and 20 minutes later I was out. Office personnel was very pleasant, explained everything I needed to do and where the procedure will take place. Dr Salek was very professional yet had a smile on his face. This made me feel comfortable even after I talked his ear off."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Dr. Salek gave me an excellent consult."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr Salek is very attentive and thorough"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I arrived to my appointment and immediately was taken in and seen by the doctor. Everything was explained to me. Doctor asked me questions He listened yo my concerns and offered me options. Great service always."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Salek takes his time and is very thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Everyone is very friendly"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Dr. Salek takes the time to make sure all of the patient’s questions are answered. He promptly answered my question through patient portal. Everything he explained to me was also confirmed by my oncologist at Dana Farber. I’m grateful to have a GI doctor that has so much knowledge!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"My Visit with Dr SaleK Went GOOD AS ALWAYS"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"All the staff are very friendly and is good environment"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Best care. Awesome people."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I'm very happy with Dr. Salek. Takes his time explaining things with you and is very thorough with everything."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Salek explained everything in terms we could understand. He answered every question we had. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Sales was very good, I felt like he listened and didn't rush me out. The staff was good and accommodating."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Everyone in the office is on the ball, very knowledgeable, took the time to review my case B 4 I got there."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Staff was professional, courteous and prompt. Friendly and compassionate. My whole experience from arrival to discharge was smooth and informative. Less than 45 min from entry to exit"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Salek is very though and takes the appropriate amount of time to discuss issues with you."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"One of the greatest doctor of today!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I cannot give Dr Salek enough praise. His skills, knowledge, ability to communicate, bedside manner and kindness are unsurpassed. I am grateful that Dr Salek practices is in our community and I am able to be in his care."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Hi! Very happy to write a review for Dr Salek. I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done at the same appointment. Staff was wonderful and Dr Salek was very professional and kind. He introduced himself to me and explained the procedures and made sure to answer my questions. After waking I was given a snack the allowed to change and within no time the Dr. was there with my results. Totally satisfied and would recommend him to anyone!"