Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Wouldn't go anywhere else. Thorough, Informative and on top of everything. Have been with Dr. Frese for many years. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Frese has been my Dr for years. As always, on this latest visit, I found him to be attentive, thorough, giving me clear answers to my questions, unrushed."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Positive very information and helpful feed back while addressing my concerns."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"I've been here a few times over the past few years and I've always been pleased with Dr. Frese and his staff."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent and on schedule"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Just a great overall experience. Very attentive and always does phone follow ups. Recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"CT GI, and Dr Frese have been amazing. My tests were done promptly, and pain free. I was properly diagnosed, medicated, and educated. I'm in no pain, and back on my feet. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Great, pain free experience. Always returns calls."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"CT GI, and Dr Frese have been amazing. My tests were done promptly, and pain free. I was properly diagnosed, medicated, and educated. I'm in no pain, and back on my feet. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"There is not a lot of face-to-face interaction between patient and physician for a colonoscopy, but what you get with John Frese rates 5-stars. He has the kind of presence that inspires confidence. His medical support staff and facilities are top-notch. HIs front office admin staff were super helpful when my prescription needed to be changed. Great practice overall."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great job"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has been my gastroenterologist for many years and really trust his judgement. He's very efficient and easy to talk with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire staff was courteous and positively reassuring. I felt safe and I had no issues while in their care. The crackers provided in recovery were very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has an exemplary bedside manner, and conveys his caring. Very good experience. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Colonoscopy..ugh...CoastalGI makes the ending (no pun) MUCH more pleasant than the prep!. Check-in is simple, wait timeat your appointed time is minimal, incoming prep nursing friendly/efficient (Laurie), anesthesiologist direct and friendly, Doc Frese friendly (for the few seconds before the happy juice takes effect) and efficient, and the discharge nurse was friendly/efficient/understanding..(Lisa). Highly recommend this practice...you'll be thankful "in the end" for choosing this practice!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Frese is the best"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good followup"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, pain free experience. Always returns calls."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care.The best. Top shelf.All the staff are excellent people."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my 4th or 5th colonoscopy performed by Dr. Frese, and as with all the previous procedures, he and his staff were excellent. He always greets you before the anesthesia for any question you might have, sees you in recovery and calls a couple days after the procedure to go over results if polyps were removed. The staff at the facility are also all professional, friendly, respectful and helpful throughout the preparation and day of the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frese and all of the staff that I have encountered at Connecticut GI/Coastal Digestive Diseases have been excellent. I have been there for three screening procedures over the last 10 years or so and no issues at all. The staff are always friendly and caring and have always followed up to make sure I am doing OK the next day."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top notch service, timely and personable. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"he’s an excellent doctor, very sweet & makes sure your health is in great shape."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Physician!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Smooth check in process as well as prep. Procedures were executed without issue and I had no issues afterwards"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frese and his staff are excellent at what they do. From the front office to the recovery room, they work together seamlessly making your experience as good as it can possibly be."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Just wish he would tell me what's wrong with me instead of saying nothing. He also, tells you he will get back to you and does not. His staff is not always on top of things."