Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr White was understanding very informative and very friendly. We were able to plan for the next year and beyond."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. White listened to me. He explained things. Showed me pictures of issues I have. Considered and changed my medication. It was a very good appointment. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Always a very professionally run place from the receptionist to the doctors. Thank you for your kindness, understanding and patience when explaining things it really is appreciated."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. White is my new Gastroenterologist and I’m very excited to have him for he is soft spoken, very thorough and listens to all your needs. He makes you feel comfortable and explains everything he is doing. Thank You Doctor White for taken me on. Eliza"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. White has a “great bedside manner.” He listens to your concerns and speaks plainly in a language you can understand. He is soft spoken and calm, which are 2 traits I need in a doctor."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr White has always listened to my problems and concerns with his full attention. His responses have been to calm my anxiety by giving medication necessary plus ordering appropriate tests when needed, followed by a full report of findings. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent doctor and a kind, caring staff!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I can't thank Dr. White and his team for the wonderful and professional way they treated me. From the receptionist that checked me in to the nurse that discharged me I don't think I could have had better treatment anywhere. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend CT. G.I. to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent, Excellent, Excellent !! Dr. White is a doctor that CARES about his patients. He spends time with them, actually listening to what they have to say. He is also very knowledgeable in his field, exploring the latest medicines and procedures. If you have a gastrointestinal problem, he's the doctor to make an appointment with."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"appointment went smoothly. Received several calls and full instructions in the mail. I was processed promptly and compassionately. Staff including Dr. White friendly and helpful. Given recovery time I needed and received a follow up call later to check my condition. Highly recomended"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I Feel very confident leaving my GI issues in the hands of Dr. Jonathan White and his staff. Very clean office, efficient staff, and prompt appointment times."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. White is very attentive and listened to all my concerns. He was excellent at explaining things to me and trust his medical advice!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. White is an outstanding Doctor. He is very patient friendly. He explains all procedures thoroughly. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. White is the kindest, nicest, and most competent practitioner I have ever encountered in any medical field. He is a tremendous listener and seeks out causes for GI issues in a timely manner. The staff at the Midstate GI Center are equally kind and professional. I have had multiple colonoscopies performed there with each experience overwhelmingly positive."

5.0 Review from L.1. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The Dr. Jonathan White is very professional doctor as well his nursing staff I highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist because he is very patient doctor and takes his time to listen to what have to say as well as team! and He very helpful about letting you know about your next steps about regarding your health to become better."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"To start out with, my experience at this office was excellent. Once checked in by Rachel, I went into the screening area and was made ready for the procedure by the Nurses. As I awaited the procedure, I saw that all of the Nurses were talking to other patients and making them feel comfortable, always smiling. The procedure itself went smoothly and I was taken back to the recovery area. Dr. White explained the results of the procedure and the Nurse prepared me to go home,. This office was very well run and my visit there could not have been better. Thank you to everyone there for your professionalism."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr White is an excellent GI Dr...and his staff is very courteous and kind.....can't say enough about Dr White."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"A knowledgeable doctor who Actually listens and hears and addresses what concerns his patient. How hard could that be ? It only takes 3-4 extra minutes per patient, at most , yet out of 4-5 doctors I have seen he is the only one. Other can't figure this out, yet. Ethics is a secret core ingredient of Success remains an empty word for the most."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Professional, compassionate, prompt, and efficient describes Dr. White and his staff whether at the office or the surgical center. You are seen at the appointed time and Dr. White takes all the time you'll need for explanations and questions."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Attentive to my needs"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I recently had my endoscopy and colonoscopy which I have every 3 years. I have been a patient of Dr. White for many years. The procedure was done in the Wallingford location. From the receptionist to the time I left, Everyone introduced themselves. The nurses prepping me for procedure were considerate, explained what they were doing and why. The procedure team introduced themselves and the role they had during procedure. When I was done, another set of nurses cared for me. They also introduced themselves and what they were doing. Discussed any reactions when I was discharged. They also said their office would do a follow-up call to check on me and gave me a phone number in case I had questions. And not least, Dr. White came in to discuss his findings and results when they came back from being checked. I would recommend him to whomever might ne a loyal and valued GI doctor."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. White makes you feel that you are his number one priority. Over the years he has always come through for me. A great Doctor that can be trusted with your well being."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have suffered from GI issues for years and I finally found a Dr who actually takes the time to listen to what I’m going through and cares. Dr. White has been amazing and I’d highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. White is one of the most caring and involved physicians I have ever known. He prepares for his appointments the night before by reviewing your patient file and takes the time to discuss thoroughly any questions or concerns. He never makes you feel rushed or that he's impatient to move on to the next patient. He always stresses that you can reach out to him at any time and during the coronavirus pandemic offered tele-health or telephone visits. When performing an outpatient procedure he makes sure you understand your results and you leave with a complete printed medical summary. I can't recommend him highly enough especially for someone who has been hesitant to see a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"He is a VERY good Gastrointestinal specialist! Because of him, he found a polyp that tested positive for pre-cancer. If it wasn’t for his recommendation, I’d still be going around with it inside me. He’s very communicative and so is his staff! He explain everything crystal clear! I’m proud to call him my G.I."