Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. Liam Zakko is an exceptional doctor with great communication skills. Liam communicates effectively with my family and I. Truly saved my life with the operations he carried out. Forever grateful for the care received from Dr. Liam Zaako & his OR team at Bristol Hospital, CT GI Bristol. His follow up post surgeries are also helpful. As a patient I am well attended to and would recommend the Connecticut GI team any day."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Exceptional doctor with great communication. He communicates well with his patient and patient family. Saved my life! Forever grateful for the care received by Dr. Liam Zaako & his OR team at Bristol Hospital."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Like him very much, take time with me and folks that was with me. Explain to me so I understand, talk to my son and daughter- in law. Thank you very much, I trust Liam Zakko, M.D."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"The most amazing and caring Dr!!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Zakko was terrific. He was gentle, has a good sense of humor and explained every thing, step by step. No surprises. And no pain."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Outstanding care and communication with patient and family."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I went to dr Zakko after years of going to another Gi dr that I do like but is not nearly as thorough. I’m very happy with the time that he has spent with me and the testing that he has recommended and has preformed. I finally feel hopeful that I’m going to fell better in the near future. Highly recommend him and the group. Staff is also very friendly."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I've had problems with hemorrhoids' for years. When I finally got up the courage to investigate the treatment, Dr. Zacco told me of a procedure that was minimally invasive. He just uses a tool to put a restrictive rubber band around the stem of the hemorrhoid's base, and the restriction closes off the blood flow. This causes the hemmorhoid to die and fall off. I've had all three treated this way and I haven't had any problems"

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Zakko is professional, patient and caring. I am quite happy with him as a specialty doctor and would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great overall experience. The entire team was amazing. From reception, to the admission nurse, to the anesthesiologist, and finally Dr Zakko, everyone was professional and competent. Quick and easy. No issues. Would highly recommend this team for your next procedure."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Kind and knowledgeable. A good doctor😀"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My husband is the patient. His experiences have always been more than professional. Dr. Zakko is easy to talk with and makes us always feel very important."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I want to thank Dr Zakko for the help provided me. The medicine he prescribed worked and the problem I experienced has stopped. Thank you so much Dr. Zakko!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My husband, Paul, was the patient. The test went very well, and everything was explained. He was pleased with treatment and the staff."