Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Johnson is nothing short of a consummate professional and I can't reccomend her enough to anyone searching for a ray of hope in an otherwise frustrating healthcare system. 10/10!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I'm so hopeful. She is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Professional."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"Dr. Johnson is one of my best doctors. She very thorough and top of her game. Her bedside manner is excellent. I greatly recommend her."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Dr. Johnson is one of the few drs that gives me hope to identify GI issue(s) that started when I was a preteen. She was the one who detected a life threatening condition if it was not addressed immediately: Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great doctor. Very thorough. Very friendly and easy to speak with. Takes time to listen and answer your questions. Gives you all the information you need."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Johnson and her entire staff!! They go above and beyond to make sure patients are put at ease. I had negative experiences with 2 prior gastroenterologists who were dismissive. She listened, took her time with me, and scheduled me for two procedures after that first appointment. I'm lucky I found her. It may be a bit of wait to get an initial appointment, but it was 100% worth the wait. I have already recommended her to several friends. (I had a wedding to attend the day before my procedures were originally scheduled. Minerva put me on the wait list, and was able to get me in sooner when there was a cancelation. So thankful that I will now be able to enjoy the wedding reception food, without worrying about prepping for procedures immediately after.)"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Johnson. She is patient and listens and explains everything. I would recommend her 100 percent."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My grandmother goes to Doctor Johnson and she loves her! She is kind and truly cares about her patients! We have even followed her around the state lol!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"She's very nice to explain the procedure before she started. I felt so relieved and comfortable to let her do it. And she has a great team of nurses. They're very helpful and very patience to answers my question. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson to my friends."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very good doctor. Very informative and takes time to listen to you. Does not rush through the appointment."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I cannot say enough about how great doctor Johnson is. Her perseverance in getting to the bottom of a problem I have had for several years, coupled with her cheerful personality and incredible follow-up are beyond the 5 stars I can choose for this review."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Maria Johnson is an absolute excellent doctor. Very caring, knowledgeable and very informative. I can’t thank her enough for the care she gave and is giving me. He team at Midstate GI center we’re excellent. Best experience 👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Although I was freaking out, she and her staff were very supportive and genuinely caring about me from start to finish. They all explained what they were doing and why, and Maria was phenomenal she delivered in her promise. I am 100% recommending her to my friends and family and to you people reading this review."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Johnson is so kind and caring. She makes you know that you are in good hands. She will is thorough as well."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Johnson is an excellent physician, kind, caring, and very knowledgeable about many GI issues. I would highly recommend her. She never rushes you or makes you feel any question is stupid."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Compassionate, skillful and caring!❤"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I usually do not do reviews. I was very impressed with Dr. Johnson. She was personable and caring as well as being tremendously knowledgeable and proactive. Hands down the best GI doctor I have ever seen. Interestingly, she was so knowledgeable about women and their unique experiences visa vi child birth and its interrelationship with GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Going into this procedure is always considered a stressful thing. Meeting Dr. Johnson, I felt at ease with her kind manner and knowledge and how I was treated. During the procedure, I was reassured and calmed by the wonderful staff and the kindness of the dr. It really was a breeze! Not eating for a day but liquids is really not a problem, and this can save your life and keep you from going through so much more. I highly recommend Dr. Maria Johnson."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Johnson has been taking care of myself and my husband for several years and she is now also taking care of our daughter. She is caring, kind, and a true healer. She listens and makes a plan to help you get better! We all just love her!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Johnson is prepared with all the important information needed for the appointment. She is willing to spend time to carefully hear what the patients concerns are. She also is clear in her instructions and writes them for you. She is a Fantastic Dr."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Johnson is very professional and personable at the same time. She truly cares about her patients. If you are looking for a Doctor that will listen to you, answer your questions, and not rush you through your appointment then Dr. Johnson is your choice."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Never havE I had a doctor that absolutely cares about everything you have to say. She’s comforting and leaves you know she is going to her very best to solve your problem.she really cares no act"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I am so blessed to have had such an amzing Dr. Maria Johnson I highly recommend!!!! Her bedside manner was absolutely the best!! She made me comfortable and she was very knowledgeable!! Of what she was doing!!! She is one of the best Doctors I have come in contact with!!! She explained everything from beginning to end!! And has a plan in place for future!!! I am beyond pleased!! Thank you!!! Please see her for and GI issues you may have!! She's the best!!! The entire Midstate crew in the digestive department pavilion D was simply amazing!!!"