Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very kind and professional, took the time to answer all my questions with details. I recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr Karasik is a very personable Dr who really cares about his patients. He took the time to go over all my questions and concerns. He gave me a sense of comfort for the care he gives me. He is truly a great Person."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Karasik‘s extraordinary expertise and his sincere empathy toward the specific circumstances of his patients simply make him an outstanding GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I just had a colonoscopy and upper endoscopy by Dr. Karasik! He is one of the finest doctors that I have ever known!! He is expert in his clinical acumen, superb in his technical skill and a world class human being! Mike cares and does the very best for his patients!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Karasik and his team were very attentive and completed my procedure efficiently. I would highly recommend him and I would like to thank Dr. M. Hoffman for referring Dr. Karasik. I thank all of you."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Karasik answered all my questions before surgery. He and his staff helped me to feel calm and safe. I was very impressed with their professionalism and kindness."

5.0 Review from U.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I explained the problem I was having, the staff went above and beyond to get me in with Dr. Karasik in a timely fashion. He listened to my complaint reviewed some of my history and made a plan of action. Everything from my initial call to the office and talking to his staff to my appointment with the doctor was excellent. The receptionist, scheduler, MA, and Dr. Karasik all deserve 5 stars."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Hands down the kindest and most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. He has been treating me for a pancreas issue for over 15 years and is the only doctor I literally trust my life with. A true hidden gem in the healthcare field. He fights for his patients with insurance companies, other doctors, whomever necessary to do what is right. Thank you Dr K. Never will be able to thank you for all you’ve done for me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have achalasia type 2 and had a poem done 12-16-2021 at Hartford hospital. I was really really scared but he just made me feel so safe and relaxed. There were complications and ended up in the icu, when I woke up 10am the next morning he was at the nurse station staring in I was on a ventilator so I couldn't talk until they took it out. He walked in and said do you even remember me? I nodded yes he told he was able to complete the surgery successfully after my complications under anesthesia. Bottom line he cared about me as a person I wasn't just a patient to him. And for someone to go above and beyond for a patient these days is very remarkable. I would recommend him to anyone and I won't see anyone else. He has a long wait be he's so worth it. Thanks for saving my life dr. Karasik"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I was very please with Dr. Karasik, received excellent care with him, a very well qualified physician, I certainly will recommend him!! Rosario Dijer"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Big thank you to Dr Karasik for the pain free and 100% effective removal of my Zenker's diverticulum! Strongly recommend him for upper GI endoscopic surgery."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I had lived with Barrett’s esophagus for several years until it prevented me from eating anything more substantial than soup or yogurt. Dr. Karasik suggested the POEM procedure as having been successful in improving this condition. I was comfortably unconscious for the entire operation and awoke with very little after effects… of either the intubation or the surgery itself. After an overnight in the hospital, also with very little discomfort, I was released. I followed the prescribed program of gradually introducing foods with more substance. It has now been three weeks since the procedure and I have no problem eating normal foods and still no after effects from the surgery. I am extremely great full to the doctor and his team for getting back to normal!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Karask is very honest and through . When it's your turn to be in front of him , he is totally present."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Had a very bad experience prior to seeing Dr. Karasick, after a ECRP, he rates my most sincere appreciation. if you can see him , do so with confidence that he will use his great personality and 31 years experience to treat you."