Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"This Office is efficient and the Doctor is a very good communicator- listens to your concerns and relays a calm assurance. I really trust her"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Doctor Rosalind VanStolk is a very caring and wonderful doctor, who gives high quality care to her patients. I miss her already."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I love the fact that it’s all women who understand what a woman goes through even though it’s a G.I. issue. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I really like the doctor which is Dr. Van stock."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Van Stolk is caring, very knowledgeable, and thorough. I felt at ease and very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Van Stolk is personable & professional. She clearly explains procedures & options. Results sent on My Chart. That's convenient; but I guess I'm a little old fashioned in the sense that I would prefer a face to face follow up after the procedure so I could ask questions. However, all is well after procedure and notes on My Chart are sufficient."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Van Stolk is very thorough and a great physician to have on your team. If you are looking for a GI physician, consider her."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"It's tough to find a doctor you can really trust, so I feel blessed to have found Dr. Van Stolk. She has a wonderful bedside manner, very easy to talk to, she listens and is patient, takes your concerns seriously and addresses them all. She even gave me guidance with some issues that fell outside of her specialty. I am very happy with Dr. Van Stolk and hope she never retires."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Everyone was so friendly and professional. They continued to check on me every step of the way. Before I knew it I was back in recovery. Excellent job to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Van Stolk is knowledgeable, caring, and open to new ideas. I felt comfortable with her immediately. The office staff are friendly and professional and made sure all my questions were answered. I was shocked at what a nice experience this visit was, compared to many difficulties with another provider in New London, whose staff seem un-knowledgeable, bored, and uncaring. Another plus is that Dr Van Stolk’s office is all female, including all of the practitioners!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I highly recommend DR. Van Stolk. She's a physician that talks TO you, not AT you! She listens, has empathy, is practical, is not an alarmist and she's oh so intelligent."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The staff was fabulous - kind, professional and accommodating. Dr. Van Stolk is through, personable and incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr. Van Stolk and her team."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I’ve recommended Dr. van Stolk to friends. She’s excellent, down-to-earth, thorough, and compassionate. (It might be helpful to know that I have an IBD, so I have seen her/see her for more than simply colonoscopies.)"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The office personal is very cheerful and pleasant top deal with. The Doctor Van Stolk is very knowledgeable and informative and kind. Thank you Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have been seen at CTGI since 2017 by another Dr who had since retired and I had moved two times within CT since then. When I began having some more GI problems, I discovered that a new CTGI office had opened up within a very short distance from where I had moved. I called for an appointment and was told it would be several months before it would be possible for me to get one. However, my problems increased, and I became most concerned and called to see if I could be fit in earlier. The ladies in the office were most helpful and I received a phone call the next day with the message that Dr. Van Stolk was willing to fit me in the very next day! This truly reassured me of her compassion. When I went to my appointment, I found everyone in the office extremely friendly and helpful, and Dr. Van Stolk was was also. Even though she fit me in between other patients, she took plenty of time with me, asked many questiones to pinpoint my problem and past GI history, and was most com- Passionate with my situation. She took time to explain and set my mind at ease and gave me suggestions and a plan to carry out until I would see her at the previously scheduled appoint- ment in the future. I have since called her office with questions and was treated well by her and her office staff with answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Van Stolk is wonderfully kind, patient, and skilled. The best GI doc!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have found Dr Van Stolk to be attentive, thorough, and professional. She takes time to clearly communicate and respond to questions. I am confident in her treatment for my good health."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I just finished an annual check in with this doctor. She is very knowledgable, a great communicator and listener. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing GI consultation."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Van Stolk is knowledgable, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"They Really cared about getting to the bottom of my problems. They Involved other specialists and they always followed up to check in on how i was doing. Her staff has been wonderful I have been sick for awhile and have seen several Dr. with out great results. Everyone there is wonderful and i am feeling much better and it is all thanks to them."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I could not be happier with Dr. Van Stolk or her staff."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2016

"Dr. Van Stolk is a very caring doctor who takes the time to spend with her patients that they need. I have never felt rushed at my appointments and she is listens to my issues and concerns."