Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very thoughtful, approachable and professional"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"virtual appointment. answered all my questions and resolved my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My office visit with Dr. Zakko as always was very informative. Dr. Zakko listened to my concerns and took the time to explain the causes and natural solutions (my preference) to try before prescribing pharmacological methods. Also Dr. Zakko’s supporting staff are all so friendly, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Zakko has been my Gastroenterologist for two decades or more. He has always been a most professional, thorough, capable and caring physician. His Staff and facility reflect the same concern for his patients' welfare. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Zakko has all the qualities your would expect from a doctor. I felt he really care for me and wanted to find the cause of my symptoms, he was empathetic and really nice. He took the time to call me to explain everything and even have my appt moved to an earlier date."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Zakko!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"It is one of the best places to go, to take care my health its crew provides you with excellent services and super friendly doctors and nurses and they explain to you so that you understand your procedure and result, I recommend it 100/100."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Everyone involved was great and made you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"This was truly one of the best experiences I've ever had at a doctor's office from the staff to Dr. Zakko himself. What a wonderful bedside manner, was very kind and thoughtful and genuinely concerned for my health. The front desk receptionists and nursing staff were just as kind!!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Zakko is truly the best doctor I have ever seen and is an expert in his field."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have crohn's and Dr. Zakko has cared for me going on 30 years. He is so caring and thoughtful and able to keep me in a good place. His knowledge of crohns. medications, studys, complement his thorough care. Let me mention his staff as A+ #1. I am so pleased"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I came to see Doctor Zakko earlier last year with a problem I had been suffering with for years. He immediately ordered a test which confirmed what he had suspected was the problem. He then suggested minor changes in my diet and prescribed some medications to be taken for a limited time. Very quickly I was feeling so much better. Doctor Zakko is very personable and knowledgeable and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Excellent endoscopy for my wife Nazlihan ."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Zakko is wonderful. He put me at ease when I was worried. He is kind, gentle, knowledgeable, and thorough. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Zakko is a very knowledgeable doctor who has immediately started addressing my problem with expertise and kindness. I feel certain Dr. Zakko will come to a conclusion to my problem. I am so happy to be a patient of his."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"My wife was referred to Dr. Zakko by a close friend who similarly had a recurring medical issue whch could not be resolved by previous physicians. He is not only brilliant and highly analytical, but also patient, caring and exceedingly thorough. Within days he diagnosed her condition. He then assured us that in the unlikely event the initial treatment may not yield 100% success, he had several options to follow. In terms of knowledge, expertise d compassion, he is wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"One of the best Doctors I have ever gone to. Very Friendly and Knowledgeable. He really takes the time to explain things in terms you can understand!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"The staff isn’t completely together but Dr Zakko is wonderful."