Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr. Woods is a very competent, personable doctor. I am fortunate to be in his care!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Awesome hospitality- emotionally Safe environment"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Struck Woods is a very good physician He is thorough and explains matters in a very comprehensive and compassionate manner"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"My visit with Dr. Woods was phenomenal. He was knowledgeable, had fantastic bedside manner and was very sincere. Dr. Woods took his time during my visit and answered all my questions. I was impressed with his patience and his ability to put me at ease during my visit. I am grateful I was able to find an appointment with Dr. Woods after reading so many phenomenal reviews."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very Nice People And Strick Woods Is The Man"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"My experience getting my procedure done was great. Dr. Woods was very professional, knowledgeable and provided excellent care. Staff was very helpful and patient and friendly. Dr. Woods and his team made me feel very comfortable throughout my entire visit."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Very Professional Service!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I was introduced to Dr. Woods when I was hospitalized and required a procedure which he performed. He was absolutely lovely. He spent time with me prior to and following the exam, explaining everything. He also came to my hospital room each day to check on me. I hadn't had a gastroenterologist for years since my disease had been in remission. Now that I needed someone, I was very happy to have Dr. Woods in my camp. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Extremely helpful staff Very friendly Awesome care"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Woods is one of the best doctors you could ever ask for, he listens to you, he answers your questions and he is just a great doctor in my opinion. He really cares. My late mother was a patient of his and I have been a patient for I'd say the last 25-30 years."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Whole staff courteous, understanding, and kind and also respectful and they answered the phones and you get alive person. Everything was like a five star hotel. Excellent service The doctor listens to what you have to say Dr Woods I might add I will always go back and I’ll be a patient of his because of the service in the staff"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I absolutely love Dr Woods. He knows his stuff and he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great Dr, Great bedside manner. Great sense of humor. His team at both locations are all stellar! Been going to him for years! Highly recommended ."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Great staff and Dr. Woods is amazing."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Woods is always so extremely pleasant!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr Woods is excellent; best gastroenterologist around. He actually examines, listens to, and is willing to works with his patients… not blindly tied to a limited protocol."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"My impression of Dr.Woods is of a real old fashioned doctor/patient relationship.He gives time to his patients and is thorough and gets to know his patients.I highly reccommend him and his lovely staff if ever needed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Had a great experience with Dr. Woods. His staff was polite and organized, they got me in earlier than originally scheduled without me asking that they reach out if something opened up sooner. Dr. Woods is kind, thoughtful with his questions and very thorough. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Wonderful !!! ;"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I have been taking my mother to Dr. Woods for years. Seeing his professionalism and his excellent bedside manners with my Mom for years, I knew automatically if I ever needed a GI Doctor I would choose him and here we are."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Woods is a kind, caring and compassionate physician. He immediately puts you at ease and doesn't make you feel like a number. He is the best doctor I have ever dealt with and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Hello Dr. Woods is a great doctor as well his staff. I had to get a colonoscopy done very excellent doctor. Abtin Nejafd"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I'm honestly shocked at this total rating! Patients, your reviews matter!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"He is a wonderful doctor but sometimes the office wait is too long but it's worth the wait."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Excellent physician. Great staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"I've been going to Dr. Woods for 27 years it was the best decision I have made. He's a very good doctor, He explains everything that's going on with you, he takes the time to listen to what you have to say, he doesn't rush you out of the office , he's a very compassionate and caring doctor. he also makes sure you come back for a follow up .I will definitely recommend him to my friends. ..............Thank you Dr. Woods"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2013

"This physician has an exceptional bed-side manner and it is a pleasure to use his services. Highly recommended."