Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very friendly staff and Dr. Waldstreicher is very professional"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Waldstreicher was very helpful, explained the coming procedure and answered all my questions. He is very polite and experienced doctor. We are his clients for many many years."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr Stuart is very gentle and passionate …."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Excellent 🙏🙏🙏 Attention! Thank you?"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"prompt, professional, reassuring, kind & caring, thorough"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr Waldstreicher is fantastic! Thorough, kind and professional. Was referred here and will continue to refer people over to him!"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Very professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"No wait time. Good explanation of issue. Was not rushed. Ample time with the doctor."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Excellent, prompt service from staff and superb care from Dr. Waldstreicher."

5.0 Review from Z.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Waldstreicher is a very responsible doctor and always explains the latest progress of the treatment to me."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Waldstreicher listened intently to what I was experiencing and came up with both prescriptions and further exams to help identify the problem that I was dealing with for months. Ultimately, his recommendations worked and my situation was resolved. I highly recommend Dr. Waldstreicher. Too many doctors unlike Dr. W rush through the exam and don’t listen to the patient."

5.0 Review from Z.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"As always, Dr. Waldstreicher was very helpful, explained the coming procedure and answered all my questions. He is also a very courteous and pleasant person and the best gastroenterologist for our whole family."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Found the dr on google. Chose him based on reviews Office staff was courteous and helpful and kind The doctor was fantastic. Took his time, asked thorough questions and clearly explained to me the potential causes of my pain. Highly knowledgeable AND he was personable and kind. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Best doctor anyone can ask for. He is caring and extremely qualified. His staff are also very helpful and caring."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Waldstreicher is one of the most thorough doctors I have ever encountered. It took a while to determine what was wrong with my GI tract. With my diagnosis, I am confident that Dr. Waldstreicher will come up with a solution."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Great Doctor, one of the best in the business. Compassionate and caring. His mind is always two steps ahead on how to solve a medical problem when/if it arises. His staff is very helpful. My family and friends are blessed to have him as our gastroenterologist for many years. Because of Dr. W, my very dear and close friend is healthy today.Thank you Dr. W.. the best always to you and yours. Be well."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Waldstreicher is the best. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"I think Dr Stuart Waldstreicher is a wonderful doctor , I’ve been going to him over 30 years for either my colonoscopy and endoscopy. I would never go to any other doctor . No only is he compassionate but always listens to you if you have a question or concern and I trust him. I’d give him 10 stars ⭐️ because he’s the best ; like I used to tell him that when you have the best you leave the rest. Anyone who says a bad word about him they’ll have to deal with me !,!! Thank you"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everyone was very professional, prior to the procedure and after. I had very little discomfort, which is usual."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Having been treated by 2 other local doctors (the last one really botched the job!), Dr. Waldstreicher proved he was the best! A true professional!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Treatment was efficient and effective and informative."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Waldstreicher is a consummate professional, a gifted diagnostician, and dedicated to the health and well-being of his patients. I've been seeing him for over 25 years, and both his knowledge and the ability to communicate it have inspired my complete trust and, from what I've seen/read/heard, that of the overall Stamford community."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Waldstreicher recently performed a colonoscopy on me and, under the circumstances, my experience couldn’t have been better. Could not recommend him or the staff more highly."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Waldstreicher’s skill, compassion, and dedication makes him a hero in my book!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr,Waldstreicher has been my gastroenterologist for many years. He is very professional and very caring. His PA Amy and office staff is also caring and very unprofessional. I highly recommend him for your GI dr."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Waldstreicher and staff are second to none. I always have a very uneventful experience. They all go out of their way to make sure that I am comfortable and calm. The level of care and professionalism is top notch. Thanks for being the best in class. Jeff F"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I have known many doctors in my life and Dr. Waldstreicher is one of the best I've known. Super caring if you are not feeling well and personally returning your calls. In the hospital, even for a minor procedure, he is empathetic and makes you feel cared and comfortable. His knowledge of uncommon diseases which affect your digestive system makes him a remarkable doctor. Great listener. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"AMAZING!!!!!@"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I recently had an endoscopy and Dr. Waldstreicher and staff could have not been more compassionate and understanding. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Waldstreicher is a caring doctor and I have all the faith in his health decisions for me."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable and caring and conscientious in reminding me of when follow-up care and /or procedures were needed"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Waldstreicher is not only extremely professional, but also immensely compassionate. He walks you through each step of your examination or procedure, and brings humanity to the profession each day. Skilled, knowledgeable, supportive and friendly best describe Dr. Waldstreicher."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr Waldstreicher is an excellent doctor who cares incredibly well for his patients. He compassionately guided me through a very difficult time with a cancer diagnosis. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Waldstreicher is one of the best doctor's I have seen. He does a lot of research and thinks deeply about options and long term plans. He is direct, honest, and extremely helpful and has supported me for over a decade during some very difficult times. When you call a doctor at 11 pm who is 150 miles away asking his advice if you should go to the ER, consider yourself lucky if they non-jokingly say they will come up to help you if no other doctors are in your area that they trust. Dr. Waldstreicher did that for me and even better, he then found people he trusted and put me in contact with them the same night. Excellent practice. I can't recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"A gifted, caring, thorough, and honest doctor. Highly recommend him."