Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Very thorough and seems very genuine. I’m grateful I found a doctor that wants to get to the bottom of my GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Very thorough and seems very genuine. I’m grateful I found a doctor that wants to get to the bottom of my GI issues."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I feel extremely cared for and have had excellent experiences with all of my doctors at Hartford Hospital. Dr. Mehendiratta always takes the time to listen and explain and that's so greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"I feel extremely cared for and have had excellent experiences with all of my doctors at Hartford Hospital. Dr. Mehendiratta always takes the time to listen and explain and that's so greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Mehendiratta has been my physician for the last 3 years. He is a very caring and knowledgeable individual. He takes the time to explain a health condition and the action plan. He literally saved my life."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Very thoughtful and very professional in his explanations of a course of action. I felt very comfortable and hopeful of his plan to help my esophagus issue"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I was nervous for my G.I appointment but the staff was so polite very knowledgeable the specialist was phenomenal I know I will be in great hands with my healthcare. Doctor was very knowledgeable answer all my questions and concerns . I left the office not feeling scared anymore . Then I had an issue with a prescription from the doctor,I called and the staff was on top of it .Monday morning I received phone call from Dr Mehendiratta office he resent a new prescription. Thank you so much Dr Mehendiratta and your wonderful staff ."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr Mehendiratta was thorough in explaining the procedure just completed. I had questions about the results coming back and actually put my mind at ease somewhat regarding any follow up."

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Smooth visit, in quick, no issues, great Anesthesia, nurses very good- quick recovery no after effects from anything would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very efficient clean atmosphere"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"From Dr. to nurses and accompanying persons, everything was fine and made comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. V has a wonderful bedside manner in that he listens, is very calming to talk to, thorough in answering questions, and just put me at ease at a rather difficult time."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"The doctor is always easy to talk to and fully answers and explains any questions I have."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Great doctor. Very caring and explains everything fully. Takes the time a patient needs."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My first experience with the good Dr, could not have been any better. Very professional and informative. Thank you!"