Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always very pleasant to talk to"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I,ve always been happy with Dr. Abay. Thorough, patient, informative & caring."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is such a great Doctor, I can trust him and he is such a great person. I'm so happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was timely scheduled convenient and met with care and understanding by Dr Golioto and the staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hall was excellent in listening, explaining, and helping diagnose my colitis. Thank you and my hope is that her continued care will help resolve or at least assist me in my life and living with this issue."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent all the way around. Nice people. Nice information packet, website portal sign up, communication and other administrative stuff. The Sutab prep was easy to use, much better than my last time with a gallon or two of the other solution. The procedure actually went on time if not a little early, so no unnecessary waiting around. They knocked me out, but I presume the procedure went smoothly. The results came fast and were explained properly. My only recommendations would be to condense the instructions down to a one page outline, as it took me a while to figure out you had to start watching your diet a week in advance, then do stuff 30 hours ahead, then a day ahead, then the day of. It was all there, but it was easy to miss one of the steps. Also, the Sutab was incredibly expensive at $180 on Medicare, $140 on GoodRX/Walmart. But when I complained, it somehow magically got reduced to $50, which is more reasonable, but should be zero for a major preventative procedure like this. Thanks again to Dr. Moy and his staff! See you in 10 years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Doctor Ianello & his staff was top notch. They were all knowledgeable, efficient & courteous. Doctor spent an adequate time with me the week before, just prior to & after the procedure to make sure I felt comfortable with the entire process. His staff the morning of the procedure at the surgical center treated me like family. I would recommend him highly. Get him to be your doctor before he retires. Plus, my results were favorable which made me happy."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. The nurses were superb and Dr Ianello was outstanding! The nurses took great care of me, before and after the procedure. Dr Ianello was awesome, explaining everything that was going to happen, friendly and professionally."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I think Dr. Anjou is wonderful. And, she has a great staff. The issues she deals with are personal and intimate, yet she handles it all with compassion, poise, confidence, and calmly. Dr.Anjou puts you at ease. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frese and his staff are excellent at what they do. From the front office to the recovery room, they work together seamlessly making your experience as good as it can possibly be."