Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very thorough and treats his patients with respect and l Iistens to their concerns."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha has been my doctor going on 20 years now. He is a awesome professional and you feel at ease under his care. His office staff is delightful."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gelwan is an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable physician. He had taken care of members of my family and myself for years. He had quickly and expertly caught conditions and made sure we were all well in a quick and painless fashion. I highly recommend him. He is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always a wonderful experience. Office staff and nurse super nice. Dr. Coll always spends ample time with me and explains everything."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor I don’t feel any pain after the colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jo is great, he actually takes the time to listen to your concerns and talk about them with you. He's very knowledgeable and professional"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had my very first colonoscopy. I met with Dr. Ianello via Zoom due to COVID restrictions. He was informative, patient and kind. My procedure was completed at the Bloomfield Endoscopy Center. All staff were professional and I was treated with respect. Dr. Ianello again was patient and spent time with me before and after the procedure making certain all of my questions were answered. As I am writing this review I received a follow up call to check in and see how I was doing! That's what I call organized and efficient!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Cappa is the Best! Professional and kind with a great sense of humor! Always takes time to meet with you prior to a procedure and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gelwan was great! He is very kind and reassuring, I have never had these procedures before and was very nervous but he walked me through everything and made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Would highly recommend!"