Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Explained everything thoroughly. Made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha has been my doctor going on 20 years now. He is a awesome professional and you feel at ease under his care. His office staff is delightful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Abay is a person makes you feel very comfortable. He is easy to talk to and a great listener. His comments are thoughtful and easily understood. I find him to be an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Jo was great. Provided great explanation before the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my 4th or 5th colonoscopy performed by Dr. Frese, and as with all the previous procedures, he and his staff were excellent. He always greets you before the anesthesia for any question you might have, sees you in recovery and calls a couple days after the procedure to go over results if polyps were removed. The staff at the facility are also all professional, friendly, respectful and helpful throughout the preparation and day of the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Jo is a great Dr. I am so happy that I found him he helped me feel like myself after being sick for so long. Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such wonderful people in this office! Dr. Greenwald is so knowledgable and personable, and takes his time explaining things and why he does colonoscopies a certain way. The staff run an efficient office, and are so friendly!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Ianello and his team was great. They were very professional before, during and after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Ianello, CTGI and Day Kimball Hospital for a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very smooth and convenient process and best colonoscopy experience to date. prompt and abundant feedback. would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and competent. A colonoscopy is never a pleasant experience but the staff and doctors are the best!! I will never go anywhere else...."