Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Cappa has treated my Crohn's disease for many years. With the treatments prescribed I now am able to live a full life with little or no active symptoms. I will continue to follow his advice."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The pre-op went very well I showed up early and they took me right in very professional and courteous staff"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Einstein is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met. He spent well over an hour explaining all the particulars of cirrhosis, what my scores on various tests meant, and my risks for various treatments, not just liver, but other operations as well. I have had cirrhosis for 7 years and no doctor has ever taken the the to explain all this in depth to me. Also, he is friendly, has a great sense of humor and even conversed with my boyfriend who seemed more interested in giving him good routes on the highway. I would highly recommend him to anyone who would not only like a board-certified doctor, who is brilliant, but who is looking for an honest, in-depth understanding of their disease and the treatment’s available, as well as the repercussions of continuing poor lifestyle habits."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional staff and good service to patients."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring, professional and competent! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff very nice. Very nice experience."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gelwan for a myriad of issues! Each time I see him, he is kind, responsive, and always has a litany of ideas of things we can do to help me! I know I shouldn’t really enjoy going to see the doctor but he is kindness personified. He knows what he’s talking about and he only wants to help make things better. Cannot recommend him highly enough! Fabulous!"

4.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hemacha, you may want to consider some staff changes. In addition, at times, it’s a pain to get prescriptions refilled at your office. Refills can go unfilled for weeks and weeks - as a patient, I have to call over and over again. Sometimes, a stop into the office is the only choice. The young lady from Europe/Middle East is excellent and she does care about her work."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Micharl Golioto has been a patient and caring Dr who has been unwilling to giveup in a search for relief with an ongoing gi issue"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Great team that knows their stuff. Usually have await but they take their time with you"