Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 09 2023

"Dr. Golioto at Ct. GI. has been my gastroenterologist since 2009….He takes time to know each of his patients and their journey in health and illness.He clearly explains treatment plans and procedures. In 2012 he probably saved my life by referring me to a surgeon for my stage 4 paraesophogeal hernia repair. I had put off addressing this chronic issue since 1990’s. Dr. Golioto considers each persons’ family history of gastrointestinal diseases including familial GI neoplasms history. He is highly skilled in diagnostics for pancreatic diseases using ERCP. Ct. GI in general is a great group of physicians and locations are offered around Ct. The staff is well educated and includes RN , APRN , PA , medical Assistants helping the physicians in continuity of care and quick call backs when problems arise."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had pre-procedure eval for endoscopy/colonoscopy with Kristen D'Alfonso (spelling). Very positive experience, professional and knowledgeable. Just one of many positive experiences with CTGI!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was seen byDr. Bloom's PA, Anna Housman, on 10/31 for pre colonoscopy check. She was very professional and friendly. Everything went smoothly."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is exceptional! Dr Ionello is calm, approachable,patient and a good listener. He explained everything that was going to happen for the colonoscopy and the hope for the information it would provide."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"There is not a lot of face-to-face interaction between patient and physician for a colonoscopy, but what you get with John Frese rates 5-stars. He has the kind of presence that inspires confidence. His medical support staff and facilities are top-notch. HIs front office admin staff were super helpful when my prescription needed to be changed. Great practice overall."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Einstein was great! My colonoscopy was over and done with before I even knew it. Completely easy and painless. He took the time to explain the procedure and answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Colonoscopy..ugh...CoastalGI makes the ending (no pun) MUCH more pleasant than the prep!. Check-in is simple, wait timeat your appointed time is minimal, incoming prep nursing friendly/efficient (Laurie), anesthesiologist direct and friendly, Doc Frese friendly (for the few seconds before the happy juice takes effect) and efficient, and the discharge nurse was friendly/efficient/understanding..(Lisa). Highly recommend this practice...you'll be thankful "in the end" for choosing this practice!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been suffering with GI issues from the start of pandemic in March 2020 and didn’t go to see a GI until April 2021. My stomach was in bad shape and I also have vestibular issues that affect my stomach. Between Dr Coll and Suzanne Thompson, they “cured” me. They also got me to do a much delayed colonoscopy and at the same time did an endoscopy to rule out anything serious."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my 4th or 5th colonoscopy performed by Dr. Frese, and as with all the previous procedures, he and his staff were excellent. He always greets you before the anesthesia for any question you might have, sees you in recovery and calls a couple days after the procedure to go over results if polyps were removed. The staff at the facility are also all professional, friendly, respectful and helpful throughout the preparation and day of the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Moy, as great as you can when you have a colonoscopy. The procedure went smoothly and Dr. Moy was friendly; he explained both the procedure and immediate results clearly and succinctly. I have been his patient before and am 100% satisfied. A terrific doctor!"

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor I don’t feel any pain after the colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I underwent a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy on March 3 and I want to let everyone know that the entire staff from the check in, to the prep work, to the procedure, to the final exit were all wonderful and not only very professional but treated me as if I was family Thank you to everyone involved, from my original consultation and set up to my final exit were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Anjou is a compassionate and trustworthy person. I felt totally comfortable and safe about the colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had my very first colonoscopy. I met with Dr. Ianello via Zoom due to COVID restrictions. He was informative, patient and kind. My procedure was completed at the Bloomfield Endoscopy Center. All staff were professional and I was treated with respect. Dr. Ianello again was patient and spent time with me before and after the procedure making certain all of my questions were answered. As I am writing this review I received a follow up call to check in and see how I was doing! That's what I call organized and efficient!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very smooth and convenient process and best colonoscopy experience to date. prompt and abundant feedback. would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was quick. Colonoscopy under anesthesia, I went to sleep and woke up in what seemed like a one minute nap. I didn't feel anything during the 30 minute procedure. I couldn't believe it."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No problems but I expected to get the biopsy results through the patient portal in a few days. It is now ten days after the colonoscopy and I have not gotten any biopsy results. I also would have appreciated the doctor speaking with me after the procedure instead of just a written report with pictures. There is a lack of communication between the person making the appointments and the facility carrying them out. I was told I couldn't take any of my medications the day before but when I called the facility directly, I was told I could as it is also listed on the GI website. Overall, though, it was a pleasant experience once I got past the evac day."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cappa, his staff, and the hospital staff did a great job to make me feel a ease and comfortable for my colonoscopy. Many thanks to all!!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and competent. A colonoscopy is never a pleasant experience but the staff and doctors are the best!! I will never go anywhere else...."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I came to Dr H very nervous after a positive Cologuard test. He was very responsive and supportive and scheduled a colonoscopy for three days later. His kind and positive manner was so appreciated. He is the kind of doctor you want on your team"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Cappa was very friendly, taking the time to speak to me before a routine colonoscopy and answer all my questions before being put under, this despite the office being clearly busy with a half dozen patients. A striking feature of the office is how engaging the staff is. Everyone makes it a point to allay any apprehension patients might have. Nurse Leslie in particular was exceptionally warm and helpful. The office is 40 minutes from where I live, but there is no other place I would consider going to."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"First colonoscopy went well."