Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Explained everything thoroughly. Made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frese has been my gastroenterologist for many years and really trust his judgement. He's very efficient and easy to talk with. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Greenwald for many years. Always feel well cared for. Questions are always answered. Concerns are always addressed."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Gelwan for over the past 15 years or so. He is an extremely knowledgeable and professional physician who demonstrates genuine concern, caring and compassion for all of his patients. We feel very grateful and blessed to have him as one of our physicians."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was quick. Colonoscopy under anesthesia, I went to sleep and woke up in what seemed like a one minute nap. I didn't feel anything during the 30 minute procedure. I couldn't believe it."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I cannot understand how she could receive negative reviews. She was extremely sweet, caring, warm when I went to see her for a GI issue. I wish all my providers could be like her. Highly recommend Dr. Hall."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent doctor! Dr. Castillo explains and answers all questions asked. Dr. Castillo cares for his patients. I could tell he (Dr. Castillo) loves what he does and that's being a Doctor."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Cappa was very friendly, taking the time to speak to me before a routine colonoscopy and answer all my questions before being put under, this despite the office being clearly busy with a half dozen patients. A striking feature of the office is how engaging the staff is. Everyone makes it a point to allay any apprehension patients might have. Nurse Leslie in particular was exceptionally warm and helpful. The office is 40 minutes from where I live, but there is no other place I would consider going to."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"First colonoscopy went well."