Patient Reviews

Browse Our Patient Reviews

Connecticut GI providers are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials from patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of our Connecticut gastroenterology practice.

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Qureshi was a very nice lady. I didn't really see her much but for a moment before the procedure and for a moment after the proceedure t o give me the results. She was very pleasant. The procedure was over before I knew it and I was out of the office quickly. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Cappa has treated my Crohn's disease for many years. With the treatments prescribed I now am able to live a full life with little or no active symptoms. I will continue to follow his advice."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Meeting with Dr Greenwald is always a pleasant experience. He listens and then explains. He answers my concerns in a language I can understand. He saw me on very short notice, a rarity these days. His office staff is pleasant, kind and patient."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous staff, always makes for positive experience. Dr. Hemacha is a wonderful honest physician who always makes a point of educating and keeping me informed as to any procedure or medical concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Hemacha and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald is a knowledgeable and very thorough physician. I trust him with my care and have told family and friends about him and many have signed on as a patient. He truly is the best! Sincerely Angela Moreira"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Einstein is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met. He spent well over an hour explaining all the particulars of cirrhosis, what my scores on various tests meant, and my risks for various treatments, not just liver, but other operations as well. I have had cirrhosis for 7 years and no doctor has ever taken the the to explain all this in depth to me. Also, he is friendly, has a great sense of humor and even conversed with my boyfriend who seemed more interested in giving him good routes on the highway. I would highly recommend him to anyone who would not only like a board-certified doctor, who is brilliant, but who is looking for an honest, in-depth understanding of their disease and the treatment’s available, as well as the repercussions of continuing poor lifestyle habits."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like his friendly professional manner. I did not have to wait long for my appointment."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From start to finish treated as a VIP"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Gelwan is an amazing doctor he will never give up on you until he finds out the problem God bless him"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a very good experience with Dr. Cobrin. She explained everything to me and gave me time to express my concerns and ask questions. I also thought the staff was very nice. I get nervous in all clinical settings and she made me feel comfortable. Strongly recommend."